To Start a New Lap:

The black “Lap” button located at the bottom left corner of the screen will initiate a new lap. Tap once to begin a new lap & a summary of the previous lap results will be displayed. This will dismiss automatically after 5 seconds, or you can dismiss the results early by selecting “Dismiss” at the bottom of the window.

View/Manage Sensors:

Select the Sensor icon from the top right corner of the screen to view the menu of sensors that are linked to this workout type. Any that are currently active will display their signal strength on the far right next to the Bluetooth icon. Select the Sensor icon again to hide the menu.

Music:

Select the music icon from the top right corner to select music during your workout.

To Finish a Workout:

Select the red “Pause” button from the bottom right side of the screen. Once paused, the red “Stop” button will replace the “Lap” button on the bottom left side of the screen. Select “Stop” and you will be prompted to stop (exit) or cancel to return to your workout. The summary of your workout will now be displayed. Select “Workout details” or use the Back button to exit. Use the “Share” button to export your workout to another app. To view the workout again, or view another, return to the History menu to peruse all stored workouts.

Settings

Settings

The Menu button will display the Settings menu, where you can edit user attributes, access heart rate training, modify app sharing and access help and information about the app or sensor device.

User details:

Enter your personal details to enable the calculation of fitness metrics like heart rate zones and calorie burn. This information is private and intended for personal use only. It will not be viewed, sold or shared.

Heart Rate Training (for use with a heart rate monitor):

Use the HR Training function to measure your Burn and Burst numbers and optimise your workout. Learn more about how you can optimise your heart rate training using the Burn and Burst training plans.

Sharing:

Want to share your workout information with another app? Login and authorise to enable. Additionally, each authorised item can be de-authorised as required.

Info+Help:

    From this menu you can access the following:
  • What’s new in : Displays information regarding changes to the current version.
  • About Wahoo Fitness: Displays Version information for the Wahoo Fitness app.
  • Support website: Opens the Wahoo Support portal, where a range of Frequently Asked Questions and Knowledge Base articles will be available. Additionally, you may submit or manage an existing request for support.
  • Send support email: Opens the mail client and attaches relevant specifications and a user log to help us better manage your query.
  • Debug mode: Toggle on/off to enable detailed logging for reporting issues to Wahoo. Will reset the next time the app is started.
History

History

The History icon will display all recorded workouts in reverse chronological order. From this screen you can review a completed workout, export it, share it with another app or delete it.

To review a completed workout:

  1. Select the workout you wish to review from the list.
  2. Scroll through the workout to view the various information recorded for that workout.
    • If your workout has GPS data, select to view the map in more detail.
    • If your workout has heart rate data, you can set your Burn and Burst numbers here if you wish.
    • If you want to export your data or share it with another app select the Sharing icon in the top right corner. (More below)
    • Use the Pencil icon in the top right corner if you wish to edit the workout name, change the workout profile or delete the workout.
  3. When finished, exit the workout and select "Workout history” in the top left corner or use the Back button to exit the History menu

To delete a completed workout:

  1. Select and hold down the workout you wish to delete.
  2. A pop up window will appear with the option to "Rename" or "Delete Forever"
  3. Tap on "Delete Forever" to remove the workout from the Wahoo Fitness App

To share or export a workout to another app:

  1. Select a workout from the History menu.
  2. Select the share icon in the top right corner.
  3. Select "Configure Sharing” to select an authorised app to export to. Use the plus "+” icon to access the list of apps & if it is unauthorised, tap the icon and follow the login prompts to enable sharing of information with this app.
  4. Use the Back button to exit the menus and return to the Home Screen.

TICKR X users:

Recorded offline workouts will appear in workout history upon pairing with the Wahoo Fitness app

Troubleshoot

Troubleshoot

Use the Wahoo Utility app to test your hardware for connectivity issues:

  1. Download the Wahoo Utility app from the Google Play Store.
  2. Open the Wahoo Utility app.
  3. Wake up the sensor you wish to test for connectivity.
  4. The Wahoo Utility will now try to connect to the sensor. Make sure you have Blue-tooth turned on. "Discover Devices” will display on your device while searching.
  5. The Wahoo Utility should now connect to your sensor & display information regard-ing sensor data and the firmware version to confirm connectivity.
  6. Close the Wahoo Utility app to disconnect the pairing when finished testing.

NOTE: If a firmware update is available for your sensor, the Wahoo Utility app will display an "Upgrade Firmware” button. Apply updates when available to improve the performance of your sensor.

Still having trouble? Contact support for more information.

-->