Overview Features Reviews

2017 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer

$1,199.99
2017 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer
2017 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer

The best smart bike trainer just got better.


Est. ship date: 4/30

SKU# WFBKTR117

$1,199.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Updated in 2017, the Wahoo KICKR indoor bike trainer is more compatible than ever! The KICKR now fully supports 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle spacing making it even easier to fit all of your bikes onto the KICKR. Simply take the rear wheel off your bike and connect to the Wahoo KICKR for accurate power measurement, controlled resistance, open third-party software options, and the smoothest indoor riding on the market. Pain cave, meet your new best friend.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

NOTE: The KICKR only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Enhanced Thru Axle Compatibility
The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
NEW! Increased Disc Brake Clearance
An update to the main mast ensures clearance for flat mount and disk brake equipped bikes.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR to deliver the best possible riding experience.
+/- 2% Power Accuracy
Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 2000W.
20% Maximum Grade
Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 20 degree incline.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
ANT+, Bluetooth Smart, and ANT+ FE-C Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Professional Grade Durability
Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, power, and cadence
Get all your vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride. Cadence only available when paired with a Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor that is included.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
Click here for KICKR instructions

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR117
Dimensions (legs open): 21" x 28" (54 cm x 71 cm)
Dimensions (legs closed): 21" x 9" (54 cm x 23 cm)
Weight: 47 lbs
Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle
Drivetrain:

  • Out of Box: Standard 11 Speed Spacing (11-26)
  • Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10 Speed SRAM/Shimano

Cadence: RPM Cadence Sensor included
Front Wheel Block: Not needed
Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: + / - 2%
Wireless Software Updates: Yes
3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 12.5 lbs
Belt Type: Gates Carbon Drive
Maximum Simulated Grade: 20%
Maximum Power Output: 2000 Watts
Noise Level: 61 dB

2017 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Nothing short of AWESOME! Bad weather, short on time, or just don't want to get out in the traffic this thing is perfect. Where else can you get into ton of races without spending hundreds on out of town cost and for what.....a trophy or ribbon! This is the answer, love it!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Sad that this company does not care I have now sent my kicker back to the store 2 times as I was not happy with the quality of this product. For the price point that Wahoo sells this unit for, it should not come scratched and with some pretty noticeable manufacturing defects. What is even more disappointing is that Wahoo does not support there Canadian customers. I communicated with the 1800 and spoke to a manager; who instructed all he can do for me is ask me to send this back to my local store again. I will be sending this unit back and going with a company that supports there defects.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with both the Kickr and Wahoo support Pairing this with Zwift has given me the best indoor bike workouts I've ever had. Love every minute on this thing. Wahoo support has been excellent as well with any questions or issues that have come up.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best indoor training! This is a must-buy for any cyclist who wants to get the most out of his his or her training sessions during the indoor season.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 KICKR I bought the 2017 Kickr in anticipation of using it with the Climb, as the previous Kickr doesn't work with the latter. The Climb was supposed to be out in January. It's now April and the Climb is nowhere in sight. Bummer. The Kickr is still superb though. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wahoo Kickr - not recommended product bought wahoo kickr in Nov 2017 in South Korea. the unit broke two times. first time was requested to send unit for repair to wahoo center in Korea, after it arrived it last for two weeks and then broke down again. when contacted wahoo they told me it does not fall under their warranty for replacement and i have to pay to them to have spared parts shipped to me which they didnt have in stock at the moment ugh.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer The Kickr has made me a better rider. I enjoy using it
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reconditioned but like new! I have owned this trainer for over a month now. The main reason for the purchase was to fit my road bike with a bolt through rear axle. All the components I needed came in the box and the trainer was a doddle to pair up with the computer for zwift. It has worked faultlessly as I would have expected and compared to my previous trainer it reacts almost instantly to gradient changes on zwift.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Updated in 2017, the Wahoo KICKR indoor bike trainer is more compatible than ever! The KICKR now fully supports 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle spacing making it even easier to fit all of your bikes onto the KICKR. Simply take the rear wheel off your bike and connect to the Wahoo KICKR for accurate power measurement, controlled resistance, open third-party software options, and the smoothest indoor riding on the market. Pain cave, meet your new best friend.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

NOTE: The KICKR only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Enhanced Thru Axle Compatibility
The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
NEW! Increased Disc Brake Clearance
An update to the main mast ensures clearance for flat mount and disk brake equipped bikes.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR to deliver the best possible riding experience.
+/- 2% Power Accuracy
Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 2000W.
20% Maximum Grade
Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 20 degree incline.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
ANT+, Bluetooth Smart, and ANT+ FE-C Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Professional Grade Durability
Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, power, and cadence
Get all your vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride. Cadence only available when paired with a Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor that is included.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
Click here for KICKR instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR117
Dimensions (legs open): 21" x 28" (54 cm x 71 cm)
Dimensions (legs closed): 21" x 9" (54 cm x 23 cm)
Weight: 47 lbs
Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle
Drivetrain:

  • Out of Box: Standard 11 Speed Spacing (11-26)
  • Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10 Speed SRAM/Shimano

Cadence: RPM Cadence Sensor included
Front Wheel Block: Not needed
Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: + / - 2%
Wireless Software Updates: Yes
3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 12.5 lbs
Belt Type: Gates Carbon Drive
Maximum Simulated Grade: 20%
Maximum Power Output: 2000 Watts
Noise Level: 61 dB

Reviews