Overview Reviews

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

$79.99
KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

More Views

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

For all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP

SKU# WFSNAP142

$79.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Our thru-axle kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR SNAP indoor trainer. This accessory will work with all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP. It includes the following:

  • Threaded axle spacer M12 x 1.75 Coarse
  • M12 x 1.5 Medium
  • M12 x 1.0 Fine
  • End Cap

Note: This kit is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. Please watch the SNAP adapter installation video before attempting to install yourself.

Warning: Due to variations in thru axle dropouts, it is not possible to guarantee compatibility with all 12x142 bicycles. To fully ensure compatibility, please see the KICKR SNAP Thru Axle Compatibility page, then visit a local Wahoo Fitness retailer to test your bicycle’s fit or contact support before purchasing.

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly in my Kickr Snap - but too $$$$$$$ After purchasing a bike with a 12x142 thru axle, I had no choice but to purchase this product in order to continue using the Kickr SNAP. The one axle I needed installed easily and works great. However, packaging all possible variations in one product forces users to pay FAR too much, to get two axles that they will likely never use. Wahoo should break this into three selections; each axle individually with the necessary other parts. This should then be priced similarly to the 12x142 skewer for the Kickr itself.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but very expensive This does what it is supposed to but it’s very expensive, I have 4 bits and I only need 2
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Perfect! If you have a bike with a thru axle there is no way to get around using your Wahoo Snap without the adaptor and their thru axle. My local bike shop said the Kinetic thru axle would work but it did not. The only reason I am giving this product a 4 and not a 5 is because it is very pricey. Also, I feel as if the price could be reduced by only purchasing the 1 axle that works with your particular bike instead of having to purchase the 3 axles.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it The product seems decent enough, but I'm not going to ride my bike on the trainer enough to justify the $80 price tab. SO EXPENSIVE!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have item for a through axle frame Bought a new road bike and needed this to attach it to my Kickr Snap, install was easy and it’s working fine. Price was a little high since it has three different threaded axles but what can you do. At least I know I’m covered if I switch bike brands again.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works correctly I purchased this for my Trek Domane with thru axle. It works perfectly. I know that this set is a little more expensive than others, but it covers all 12mm thru axles I know about. The bike is secure in the Kickr Snap, that is the most important part.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just want to buy 142x12 medium thread :( I just need 142x12 medium thread not a whole box of 3. Can't understand why it is any hard to do it.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid product I am a big fan of Wahoo products but am annoyed I had to buy 3 piece set at triple the cost when only one size is needed. I understand that different bikes take different adapters but it shouldn’t be that hard to identify the one size needed so as to avoid payment for three.
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFSNAP142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our thru-axle kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR SNAP indoor trainer. This accessory will work with all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP. It includes the following:

  • Threaded axle spacer M12 x 1.75 Coarse
  • M12 x 1.5 Medium
  • M12 x 1.0 Fine
  • End Cap

Note: This kit is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. Please watch the SNAP adapter installation video before attempting to install yourself.

Warning: Due to variations in thru axle dropouts, it is not possible to guarantee compatibility with all 12x142 bicycles. To fully ensure compatibility, please see the KICKR SNAP Thru Axle Compatibility page, then visit a local Wahoo Fitness retailer to test your bicycle’s fit or contact support before purchasing.

Features

Specs



California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews

WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov