Overview Features Reviews
NEW

2018 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer

$1,199.99
2018 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer

More Views

NEW
2018 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer

The ultimate indoor bike trainer experience


Estimated Ship Date: October 19

SKU# WFBKTR118

$1,199.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Building on the proven success of Wahoo’s line of KICKR Smart Trainers, the new 2018 edition delivers a virtually silent experience and a specially engineered, heavier flywheel to provide cyclists with the exact inertia they need to recreate the feeling of riding outdoors. The KICKR continues to provide the best in class indoor smart trainer design with carbon steel body for the durability. Its unmatched compatibility expands to include our new indoor grade simulator, the Wahoo KICKR CLIMB, and our new Bluetooth and ANT+ powered fan, the KICKR HEADWIND. The KICKR includes an 11 speed cassette for easy setup and an RPM cadence sensor.

NOTE: The KICKR only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Virtually Silent Operation
The KICKR's new design offers an ultra quiet riding experience.
NEW! Optimized Flywheel
KICKR's new larger and heavier flywheel was specially engineered to provide riders with a more precise inertia needed to recreate an outdoor ride feel while training indoors.
KICKR CLIMB Compatible
Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjunction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
Thru Axle Compatible
The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
Disc Brake Clearance
An update to the main mast ensures clearance for flat mount and disk brake equipped bikes.
+/- 2% Power Accuracy
Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 2200W.
20% Maximum Grade
Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 20 degree incline.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth and / or ANT+
ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
Professional Grade Durability
Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, power, and cadence
Get all your vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride. Cadence only available when paired with a Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor that is included.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
BONUS FEATURE! Free Trials from our favorite App partners
When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:
  • 60 Days FREE of Strava Summit for new Strava members
  • 30 Days FREE of TrainerRoad for new users
  • 60 Days FREE of The Sufferfest Training Center for new Sufferfest members
  • 60 Days FREE of Kinomap for new subscribers to Kinomap
  • 30 Days FREE of Rouvy for new premium subscribers
  • Click here for KICKR instructions

    Specs

    Part Number: WFBKTR118
    KICKR Version: 4
    Dimensions (legs open): 20"L x 28"W x 17"H
    Dimensions (legs closed): 20"L x 9"W x 17"H
    Weight (unboxed): 47 lb
    Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
    Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle - Adapters included
    Drivetrain:

    • Out of Box: 11 Speed Cassette with 11-28 ratio
    • Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10 Speed SRAM/Shimano
    KICKR CLIMB Compatible: Yes
    KICKR HEADWIND Compatible: Yes
    Cadence: RPM Cadence Sensor included
    Front Wheel Block: Not needed
    Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
    Accuracy: + / - 2%
    Wireless Software Updates: Yes
    3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
    Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth
    Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
    Max User Weight: 250 lb
    Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
    Flywheel Weight: 16 lb
    Maximum Simulated Grade: 20%
    Maximum Power Output: 2200W



    California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

    2018 Edition KICKR Smart Trainer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure what to think..... I think the Kickr core maybe a great purchase. I am having a very difficult time syncing up. I definitely think this is a bad problem. Hopefully can get some help to resolve this issue.
    Date published: 2018-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing work Wahoo Been using turbo trainer for the last 25 year, starting with computrainer and all iterations of tacx, spending big buks helping them developping reliable hardware and softeware...They alway fail to deliver... You did the hardware stuff in no time. Left the software to others (thank you Zwift) Keep impressing us.
    Date published: 2018-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great companion, especially when the weather is bleak or when you can’t leave the house.
    Date published: 2018-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best got better! I have been using Wahoo Kickr from Gen1, Gen2, and Gen4 with Kickr Climb (skip the Gen3). This Gen4 is much quieter, pairing it with Kickr Climb is a great combo!
    Date published: 2018-10-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after 2 Rides After starting my second ride on the trainer, I felt what could be described as a flat spot in my pedal stroke. When I went to coast to see what was going on the trainer made this loud clicking/banging noise. I contacted customer service and they sent me a shipping label. I inquired about a box to return it, since I threw the box away that the trainer came in. I haven't heard back!
    Date published: 2018-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent powerful tool The Wahoo Kickr radically changed my bike workouts. It’s booth more entertaining and more effective than a traditional wheel on trainer plus the feel. I’m able to get high quality workouts that aren’t too easy nor too hard to see gains. The 2018 Kickr is quieter than the previous 2017 edition. My dog no longer cares when I ride my trainer and he can peacefully nap on the couch next to my trainer corner. I highly recommend this newest model for family members and pets. The set up is fast and easy.
    Date published: 2018-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silence is impressive This is My third kicker and the 18 model is an impressive improvement. The high pitched wine experienced with the 16 and 17 models , is completely eliminated. My family, for once, didn’t retreat to their rooms and slam the door.
    Date published: 2018-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It is an awesome, great experience to ride on KICKR Smart
    Date published: 2018-10-05
    • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_55
    • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_wahoofitness
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 76.15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Product Overview

    Building on the proven success of Wahoo’s line of KICKR Smart Trainers, the new 2018 edition delivers a virtually silent experience and a specially engineered, heavier flywheel to provide cyclists with the exact inertia they need to recreate the feeling of riding outdoors. The KICKR continues to provide the best in class indoor smart trainer design with carbon steel body for the durability. Its unmatched compatibility expands to include our new indoor grade simulator, the Wahoo KICKR CLIMB, and our new Bluetooth and ANT+ powered fan, the KICKR HEADWIND. The KICKR includes an 11 speed cassette for easy setup and an RPM cadence sensor.

    NOTE: The KICKR only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

    Features

    NEW! Virtually Silent Operation
    The KICKR's new design offers an ultra quiet riding experience.
    NEW! Optimized Flywheel
    KICKR's new larger and heavier flywheel was specially engineered to provide riders with a more precise inertia needed to recreate an outdoor ride feel while training indoors.
    KICKR CLIMB Compatible
    Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjunction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
    KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
    KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
    Thru Axle Compatible
    The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
    Disc Brake Clearance
    An update to the main mast ensures clearance for flat mount and disk brake equipped bikes.
    +/- 2% Power Accuracy
    Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 2200W.
    20% Maximum Grade
    Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 20 degree incline.
    LED Indicator Lights
    Visual confirmation that KICKR is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth and / or ANT+
    ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
    ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
    Professional Grade Durability
    Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
    Controlled resistance
    When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
    Realistic ride feel
    The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
    Measures speed, distance, power, and cadence
    Get all your vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride. Cadence only available when paired with a Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor that is included.
    Third Party App Compatibility
    Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
    Third Party Power Meter Support
    Compatible with a third party power meter.
    Third Party Power Meter Support
    Compatible with a third party power meter.
    BONUS FEATURE! Free Trials from our favorite App partners
    When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:
  • 60 Days FREE of Strava Summit for new Strava members
  • 30 Days FREE of TrainerRoad for new users
  • 60 Days FREE of The Sufferfest Training Center for new Sufferfest members
  • 60 Days FREE of Kinomap for new subscribers to Kinomap
  • 30 Days FREE of Rouvy for new premium subscribers
  • Click here for KICKR instructions

    Specs

    Part Number: WFBKTR118
    KICKR Version: 4
    Dimensions (legs open): 20"L x 28"W x 17"H
    Dimensions (legs closed): 20"L x 9"W x 17"H
    Weight (unboxed): 47 lb
    Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
    Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle - Adapters included
    Drivetrain:

    • Out of Box: 11 Speed Cassette with 11-28 ratio
    • Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10 Speed SRAM/Shimano
    KICKR CLIMB Compatible: Yes
    KICKR HEADWIND Compatible: Yes
    Cadence: RPM Cadence Sensor included
    Front Wheel Block: Not needed
    Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
    Accuracy: + / - 2%
    Wireless Software Updates: Yes
    3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
    Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth
    Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
    Max User Weight: 250 lb
    Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
    Flywheel Weight: 16 lb
    Maximum Simulated Grade: 20%
    Maximum Power Output: 2200W



    California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

    Reviews

    WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov