Overview Features Reviews

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

$599.99
2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

More Views

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

The most realistic ride experience of any wheel-on bike trainer.

SKU# WFBKTR3

$599.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
NEW! LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
NEW! Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR SNAP to deliver the best possible riding experience.
Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
ANT+ FE-C Control
The SNAP now has ANT+ FE-C support, which allows the SNAP to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Going strong for 2 months now. At first it was a lot to figure out with set up. I was having problems with watts dropping. Switch to fe-c and now works flawless. Love it.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KICKR SNAP Review I love this trainer, as I do all other Wahoo products I've purchased. This company only makes quality stuff, but keeps prices reasonable. I use the trainer for Zwift with Apple TV and its pairs perfectly. No complaints, happy customer.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Trainer This trainer is awesome! The set up is so easy! It's just like riding outside. Once you try it you will definitely want to have one. I switched from a fluid trainer because of the noise. There is very little noise and you can connect with Swift and other programs which makes your training challenging.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I previously owned the Cycleops Magnus that required some assembly (Snap doesn't). It also claimed to fit all 26" bike/tires (it didn't,Snap did). Magnus instructed to turn adjusting knob til it clicks,it never did. Snap instructed to touch tire and go 2 1/2 more turns-how simple. Snap is quiet and user friendly.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible loud sound! I bought a KICKR Snap a week ago. It seemed like a good idea. Based on the reviews, I thought it was supposed to be nearly silent. However, it makes such a loud sound that even my neighbors complained. Now I have to return it, which is a headache.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trainer Been using the kickr snap for three weeks now and delighted with it. This is upgrade from a fluid trainer and is a different league. Very quiet and completely stable. It works seamlessly with trainerroad. Warm up and calibration initially bit trial and error but now very easy, five minute warm up, 110psi, three turns and gives spin down time approx 13 secs every time. As long as no other Bluetooth interference then no issues at all with signal, deactivated Bluetooth on my garmin watch and this sorted it. Only gripes are my ant hear rate monitor can only be used with the purchase of expensive Wahoo ant dongle and apple lightning connector, this is irritating. Personally, I find it unacceptable that cadence reading is not given. This is a sophisticated device measuring power with software allowing algorithm conversations, but the device can’t tell me how many times my wheel is spinning, come on Wahoo! This is a great trainer though and a very good investment to make indoor riding meaningful.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! This is my first indoor training so I was not sure what to expect. It turned out it surprised me. Very easy to use and good connectivity with many apps and devices.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent well made product This was a Christmas present from my family. I've set it up my the laundry room and it is so quiet that it doesn't bother anyone else in the house. In addition to the quietness, I appreciate the steep grade simulation and amount of power I can put into it. I reach my limits before I reach the snap's limits.
Date published: 2018-01-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
NEW! LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
NEW! Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR SNAP to deliver the best possible riding experience.
Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
ANT+ FE-C Control
The SNAP now has ANT+ FE-C support, which allows the SNAP to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

Reviews