Overview Features Reviews

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

$599.99
2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

More Views

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

The most realistic ride experience of any wheel-on bike trainer.

SKU# WFBKTR3

$599.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
KICKR CLIMB Compatible
Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjuction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB. Click to check bike compatibility with KICKR SNAP
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing real riding feeling I bought the trainer two weeks ago. I had the doubt between which interactive trainer would fit better my needs. The 12% of climbing simulation has been enough and the pricenter is half of the next model.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good machine for the price I bought this for my wife, as she wanted to try out this type of training. I own a kickr. I think if you are really serious the kickr is much better than the snap with a stronger connection and no wheel slip. Still happy with this purchase its easy to set up and a bit lighter than the kikr.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from View from a short, old person As a non-athletic, out-of-shape old lady, I wanted a smart trainer that could pair with video software for longer training rides than my boredom threshold of 20 minutes. The KICKR SNAP is now paired with VeloReality for rides through some of Europe's most beautiful countryside. Needed to buy a cadence sensor. The speed sensor on the SNAP sometimes drops out unexpectedly which will halt the video. Still working on the pairing calibrations, sometimes seems like the difficulty level is much higher than the video would suggest--this could well be the video software, but you have to consider the software and SNAP as a system. Do not leave the bike tire in contact with the roller or you get a flat spot, just back it off a turn or so when done. The setup is just a tad tall for me (5'4"), I can barely get my leg over the saddle with feet on floor. Overall pleased with the trainer and anticipate overcoming the issues, hopefully without having to purchase a different speed sensor. Nut from included skewer was put on my bike's skewer rather than changing the whole skewer for easy mounting. Easy uploading data to Strava from VR software.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it so far no problems. I bought Certified Reconditioned - 2017 KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer and with the savings I upgraded my kit. I love that it was easy to set up and now I have an indoor trainer I actually train more. That was what I wanted. thanks Wahoo
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances your training I purchased this over a month ago now and I upgraded from a cheap smart trainer. The previous trainer was not about the increase the resistance to the same level as the Kickr Snap and the power was way out compared to my Garmin Vector 2 (dual sided). I am so glad that I upgraded and only wished I hadn't bothered with the cheap one first (it was still approx £200 so not that cheap) as my training is really paying off now and I am noticing the benefits.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. I purchased a refurbished one and it gets the job done. It’s easy to use and set up. When you pedal, it rocks slightly and makes clicking noise which makes you lose concentration. I feel like there’s some lag with the power measurement as well as the cadence sensor when I’m using it with zwift so you have to learn to work with the sensors. Overall im satisfied with the product but I wish I could tried out cheaper products to make sure if this product was worth the money.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and easy to use I bought the Kickr Snap about two months ago and its been perfect for me. I debated between the Kickr and the Kickr Snap, the Kickr Snap has been more than adequate for daily use. Unless you're Chris Froom, this unit will be better than you can tap in terms of power output. It's very stable for all riding styles. I've been using it with TrainerRoad and it's been great. It's very smooth feeling and very quiet. Easy to set up and use out of the box. Have been recommending to friends.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing trainer!!! I got this product in the beginning of May. I have zero riding experience and wanted something I could do in my own home to be convienient and leave no excuse not to work out. Since I got this I ride almost nightly. It works great with the zwift app and I do virtual rides where the trainer, my cadence sensor, heart rate monitor and app all sync up. It automatically adds resistance for inclines, and is easy to use and calibrate. I went from never riding to averaging 69 miles a week. I feel great and lost 12 lbs all in the comfort of my own home. I started with a mountain bike and upgraded to a road bike. Easy to connect to the trainer and takes just a second if you want to take it off and take the bike outside. Couldn’t be happier with the purchase. There are cheaper trainers out there but you get what you pay for and I am glad I went with this model.
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
KICKR CLIMB Compatible
Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjuction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB. Click to check bike compatibility with KICKR SNAP
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

Reviews