Overview Features Reviews

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

$599.99
2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

More Views

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer

The most realistic ride experience of any wheel-on bike trainer.

SKU# WFBKTR3

$599.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
NEW! LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
NEW! Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR SNAP to deliver the best possible riding experience.
Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
ANT+ FE-C Control
The SNAP now has ANT+ FE-C support, which allows the SNAP to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB. Click to check bike compatibility with KICKR SNAP
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

2017 Edition KICKR SNAP Bike Trainer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 242.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Ive been nothing but happy with my new trainer. It was an incredible upgrade from old one. Ive only used it on zwift but it gives a realistic experience and insane workout
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for getting more time on the bike I have really enjoyed the Snap. This along with Zwift has helped me to get more time on the bike, which means I'm getting better at riding. The only reason it is a 4 and not a 5 is that I have had problems with slippage. I am trying all the necessary troubleshooting tips, but it still slips. Wish I would have gotten the Kickr.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trainer This is a simple trainer, easy to use. Calibrate and go, I use Zwift more than the other apps. I have no problems, except on cloudy days the Bluetooth Connection isn't great, and the app freezes quite a lot during the training session, other than that I am Happy with it. It takes the monotony out of indoor bike training.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Support Easy set up and easy to use if you just want to spin. Only set up instructions, but as far as using the device other wise with apps or other devises there is no support. I've spent hours searching the internet for help. Also, everyone raves about Zwift, but no one mentions it's a $subscription$ based service.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KICKR SNAP Trainer Review Quality construction, easy to mount and unmount the rear axle of a bike. A big improvement from a standard trainer with flywheel but no resistance control. The negative, it seems the speed measurement is inaccurate with several apps. Seems to calculate the speed based on power and estimated grade and resistance rather than a direct measurement off of a wheel speed. That doesn't work with many apps that are not produced by Wahoo, including Zwift, Strava and others. Substantial on line posting and feedback suggest it is a well known issue.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second trainer but first smart unit - excellent A friend has been using the SNAP for some time and told me about it. I purchased mine in June 2017 and have been using it several days a week. I found it to be easy to set up. I suggest using the supplied all-metal skewer. The rear section of the SNAP supports the weight of the bike and the mechanism must do that by slipping over and clamping your rear axle at the ends of that skewer. Many skewers use a plastic nut on the end and that can break. So, use the metal one they give you in the kit. I found setting unit up to be very simple and getting it talking to Zwift was pretty easy. I’m tracking speed and power with the SNAP and cadence with the companion Wahoo sensor and heart rate with my Polar BTLE heart sensor. I am really happy with the way this smart trainer works. I use it several days a week and now train through the winter months as well as in the summer when the weather gets too hot or rainy. I’m using a Trek 520 in the trainer and have a second bike I keep in the garage so I don’t have to lug the trainer bike up/down the basement stairs.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m still learning There’s been a couple of points where I’ve had some issues and lags between the equipment and the Zwift app. But I managed to resolve them. It’s just taking some getting use to. I feel like I learn something new about it every time I get on. Otherwise I really love it.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to learn to use- time consuming swap Bought this thinking it would be simple to ya and not need to read pages of FAQs to understand how to use it. It comes only with assembly instructions and then you are on your own. My wife and I both use it. It’s not as easy as we expected to swap out bikes.
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The Wahoo KICKR SNAP brings a realistic ride experience indoors and into a wheel-on smart trainer. The SNAP's legendary flywheel features technology that creates the same resistance experienced in outdoor climbs and descents. Plus, no other indoor bike trainer has more software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road. Join the Wahoo Fitness family and become a part of the most connected cycling experience - both indoors and outdoors.

New in 2017! The KICKR SNAP now includes LED lights for connection status, third party power meter support, and the power measurement is now accurate up to +/-3%.

BONUS! When you register your KICKR SNAP in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

PLEASE NOTE: The KICKR SNAP only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

Features

NEW! Improved power measurement
Now accurate to +/- 3%! Designed for consistent power measurement so that you can monitor and adjust your intensity.
NEW! LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR SNAP is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth Smart and / or ANT+
NEW! Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meters.
NEW! Compatible with the KICKR CLIMB (coming soon!)
KICKR CLIMB was designed jointly with the new KICKR SNAP to deliver the best possible riding experience.
Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneous or separately
Convenient Design
SNAP's wheel-on design makes it easy to turn your road, mountain, or TT bike into a powerful indoor smart trainer.
Super Stability
Made from high strength carbon steel and featuring a wide stance, SNAP is designed to keep its feet firmly planted on the floor and your bike securely locked in so you can train with confidence.
Controlled resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software
Realistic ride feel
The SNAP flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and Trainer Road.
Measures speed, distance, and power
Get vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Super quiet sound
Low operating sound, so no shouting required!
ANT+ FE-C Control
The SNAP now has ANT+ FE-C support, which allows the SNAP to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application, including products like Garmin bike computers.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFBKTR3
Dimensions (legs open):29" x 26" (74cm x 66cm)
Weight: 38lbs
Rear Wheel size: 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB. Click to check bike compatibility with KICKR SNAP
Hub Types: 130mm and 135mm Quick Release and 12x142 Thru-Axle with adapter (sold separately)
Drivetrain: N/A
Metrics: Speed, power, distance
Front wheel block: Included
Resistance type: Electromagnetic
Accuracy: +/- 3%
Wireless software updates: Yes
3rd party power meter support: Yes
Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth Smart
Devices: iOS / Android / PC (Mac and Windows)
Max User Weight: 250 lbs
Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
Flywheel Weight: 10.5 lbs
Maximum Simulated Grade: 12%
Maximum Power Output: 1500 Watts

Reviews