Free shipping on all orders and Free 2 day shipping on orders over $200!

Overview Features Reviews

KICKR Headwind Bluetooth Fan

$249.99
KICKR Headwind Bluetooth Fan

Control your climate.

SKU# %s

KICKR Headwind Bluetooth Fan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR7US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.99
  • Free Standard Shipping
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The KICKR HEADWIND is the first ever smart fan, designed with the cyclist in mind. Its Targeted Airflow Pattern mirrors the shape and position of a cyclist's body while riding. The KICKR HEADWIND is sensor controlled so as your speed or heart rate increases, so will the fan speed, and there are also 4 manual speed settings should you want to set your own ideal airflow. With speeds of over 30 mph (48 kph), the KICKR HEADWIND will keep you cool during the toughest training sessions.

Features

Powerful Airflow
With wind speeds topping out at over 30 mph the KICKR HEADWIND will keep you cool during your hardest efforts.
Targeted Airflow Pattern
The Targeted Airflow Pattern of the KICKR HEADWIND is designed to mirror the shape and position of a cyclist's body while riding on a bicycle.
Sensor based fan speed control
Control the speed of your KICKR HEADWIND by pairing your ANT+ speed sensor, heart rate monitor, or smart trainer directly to the fan. As your speed or heart rate increases so will the fan speed.
App based fan speed control
Pair to the Wahoo App via Bluetooth for easy fan speed control at your fingertips.
4 Manual Fan Speeds
Control the KICKR HEADWIND with a simple press of a button. Four (4) preprogrammed fan speeds allow you to select your ideal airflow.
KICKR DESK Compatible
The KICKR HEADWIND was specially designed to fit with the KICKR DESK. The wheels on the KICKR HEADWIND allow you to roll the fan into position when it is attached to your KICKR DESK.

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBKTR7US
  • Motor Spec: 120v 60hz
  • Dimensions (leg tucked): 16"L x 12"W x 19"H
  • Dimensions (leg extended): 18"L x 12"W x 19"H
  • Weight: 12 lb
  • Max Fan Speed: 30 mph/48 kph
  • Wireless Software Updates: Yes
  • Connectivity:
    • Bluetooth - Pair to phone to control the fan speed via app
    • ANT+ - Pair to speed sensor, heart rate monitor, or smart trainer to control fan speed
  • Adjustable Leg: Yes - 2 Positions


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Nice Luxury I like this thing so far. I use it in Heart Rate mode and it does exactly what you would expect. It's easy to direct the air where you want it. It's pricy, but kudos to Wahoo for putting out stuff that helps training indoors be easier and more fun. This could be a fun DIY project if you have the skills and the time, but I like supporting innovation and spend my free time on other things.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Best fan I have used yet. Keeps a good airflow over you during hard sessions.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product blows.... Overall I’m happy with this purchase, yes, it is expensive but works really well and tying to HR is a great way to control it. I had a couple problems updating the firmware but got there eventually.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well build! Um blowned by the efficiency of this fan. Its awesome!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fan!!!! This fan has exceeded my expectations... Great positioning... Great volume...Easy to use... Very adjustable... Quiet...
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best Fan Ever I bought the fan a couple months ago and absolutely love it. I use the Hr feature when on the bike, works awesome! I also use on treadmill. Perfect angle for running, I use the steady state blowing feature there, does an amazing job keeping me cool and dry. As fans go, this one is super quiet and love the long cord so I can reposition easy depending on activity.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan EVER !! I bought this fan a month ago to complete my Wahoo set up for winter training.I had to think about it for a bit before I decided to purchase as my first thoughts were,it’s just a fan and I can use one of many.Im glad I decided to purchase as it’s perfect in every way.I have it set up to my hr monitor and it ramps up as your hr does up n down.Also can be set up to your cadence and will do the same.In that way it’s pretty quiet but plenty of air coming at ya.when done with ride it shuts off auto.What could be better than that.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it, if you can afford it For many folks, the idea of spending this kind of money on a fan isn't going to work, and I totally get that. But if you're serious about Zwift/Trainer Road/whatever, and you have the cash, you won't be disappointed. It works, as advertised, with zero setup (as long as you have a Wahoo ecosystem), and...yeah! That's it! It blows air, it keeps you cool, it's pretty quiet. It just makes it more fun and makes you perform better.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've been using trainers since about 1993 (yes I know, I'm old), but that being said, I have had the opportunity to try many fans over the years. And I've learned that no mater what fan I use, I'm a sweater. Like, sweat draining out of my shoes type. Again, I know, kinda gross but it is what it is. So about a month ago my go to fan finally broke after about 15 years and my search began for a new one. I watched all the videos from guys who got the fan to test it and then I looked at the commercial fans at the home improvement stores. After much debate and as much research as I could do, I decided to pull the trigger and get the Headwind. I do not regret that decision in the least bit. I've done a few rides on Zwift using the Headwind and it is freaking awesome. I have it synced to my HR monitor and it works perfectly. Now I still sweat, but at least I don't feel like I'm going to overheat and it is the coolest I've ever felt on a trainer. Totally worth the price paid. Now the one thing I did not expect was the fact that when the fan is blowing on high, my sweat no longer puddles below me. Instead, it is blown all over around me. Including on the power transformer for my trainer. Needless to say, some re-engineering/waterproofing of my workout area will need to be done.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a new dimension to Zwift Just purchased the Headwind after seeing the "beach ball" wind test on youtube. Basically this fan has much greater airflow and more directed. Since I enjoy my Zwifting experience so much and I like to minimize sweat accumulation on the floor and bike I thought I would get a more powerful fan. (I previously had 2 large fans on me) The power is great and provides easy, powerful cooling throughout the ride. I am 6'2" and sit upright so I raised the Headwind about 6 inches off the ground with some pads and tilted up slightly. I experimented with the app to try the HR, Speed variable settings. The speed setting makes it feel real, but when climbing at slow speeds the need for cooling is highest indoors and I didn't want my experience to feel THAT real. When things got interesting was with the Heart Rate variability setting. I set the high and low limits on the app and when riding harder I got more air, when riding easier I received less air. I finally felt like goldilocks when I got the upper and lower bounds just right. That made the Zwift experience better regardless of speed. I have the Wahoo climb but recommend the headwind first if looking to upgrade your Zwift experience.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This product makes in door training complete. The fan is amazing.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must Leaving in the desert I've been looking for a tool like this forever. It really works great and due to all the different possible modes to run it you will never have to dial your fans in every other minute. Super powerful, Great investment.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headwind Love It!! I had mine for one day and I ordered another now my garage is like working out in a cyclone. Love it!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan period Used it for a month. Much higher output than normal fans and producing a much more focused beam of air resulting in better cooling. Using the heart rate as regulator. Really happy with it.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fan I ever had Maybe a bit high pricing, but the greatest fan I ever had and high quality as expected from Wahoo. :)
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the conttol Pro: easy to control the force, very quiet, force of air very concentrated on face and chest. Con: wish the unit had more force.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...with some issue Exelent idea and design, works perfectly doing its job, but...built in power suply is noisy ( trafo or capacitors generating very frustrating sound audible on the edge of ear reception capabilities) causing a headache after training session. With roller trainers might be unnoticable but "unfortunatelly", I have Tacx Neo so I can hear even an extremly slow air flow :P. Another issue is BT and ANT communication with smartphone dead after firmware upgrade and downgrade process performed during attempt of solving first issue... Hope that support will sort my device out in any way. Except all above great device.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really blows a ton more air than I thought I was not sure about the headwind trainer when I ordered it but I am happy I did buy it. It blows so much more air than I thought it would and a ton more than the few fans I was using before. My only gripe about it, and this is more of a suggestion/feedback for future firmware updates is allow the unit to be tied to your %FTP while riding. Right now the three options are HR 9of which I do not ride with), speed (good but if you are climbing on Zwift for a long time at a slow speed the fan speed is low.) Yes that duplicates the real world unless there is a head wind or cross wind. Besides, I want to stay cool when I am riding hard not simulate the real world exactly. Oh and the last way is totally manually though the phone app.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need to be customized It is really good to have this kind of fans, but I need more function on the customization of the wind power. For example, if I set the maximum heart rate at 200 and start rate at 110, hope the wind power is controlled proportionally between 110 (0%) and 200(100%). I'm still feeling 100% is too strong for me, so I would like to set the maximum wind power on Wahoo application. In this case, I'm ok with 50% of maximum power of Wahoo Headwind. Hope this customization can be done on the application shortly..
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clatter noise clatter noise is heard when the fan rotates I am worried about low rotation, but it does not matter if it turns into high rotation Some parts are interfering
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It doesn't work in speed mode with Elite Direto It works all good except in speed mode with my trainer Elite Direto. it finds the ant speed sensor but when I start to pedal the fan goes to the max and it never stops until I switch off the Headwind. Waiting for next firmware update to solve this unpleasant issue.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Headwind Blows I have enjoy many wahoo products and they are worth every penny but I should have went with my gut on their fan. At $250.00 I would have expected a very well built solid fan and tested before arrival. I received mine and it was dead on arrival right out of the box.This fan is nowhere the quality of everything else wahoo and if you are going to charge a premium. It needs to be premium. I love your wahoo Kickr. It has forever changed and elevated my winter training. I think your Element cycling computers are the best in the industry and I no longer use Garmin. However, I am just not a fan of the fan.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m not positive - I have so much Wahoo gear - several trainers, computers, sensors. Just about everything Wahoo makes. I figured I would try the fan too. I like the design and obviously I like the brand. It would be great BUT it has a intermittent vibration noise that just drives me crazy. Like it goes perfect for a period of time and is nearly silent but then the vibration noise starts. There’s no rhyme or reason to it. Nothing changes and there’s nothing near or touch it. I contacted warranty support and they want a 15 second video of the noise before they process my warranty. I assume I send the fan back and then they send me a new one. That’s great for Wahoo. Not great for me after spending $250 on a fan. I can’t give it positive reviews because it should be bombproof and flawless for a fan that costs $250.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR7US, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The KICKR HEADWIND is the first ever smart fan, designed with the cyclist in mind. Its Targeted Airflow Pattern mirrors the shape and position of a cyclist's body while riding. The KICKR HEADWIND is sensor controlled so as your speed or heart rate increases, so will the fan speed, and there are also 4 manual speed settings should you want to set your own ideal airflow. With speeds of over 30 mph (48 kph), the KICKR HEADWIND will keep you cool during the toughest training sessions.

Features

Powerful Airflow
With wind speeds topping out at over 30 mph the KICKR HEADWIND will keep you cool during your hardest efforts.
Targeted Airflow Pattern
The Targeted Airflow Pattern of the KICKR HEADWIND is designed to mirror the shape and position of a cyclist's body while riding on a bicycle.
Sensor based fan speed control
Control the speed of your KICKR HEADWIND by pairing your ANT+ speed sensor, heart rate monitor, or smart trainer directly to the fan. As your speed or heart rate increases so will the fan speed.
App based fan speed control
Pair to the Wahoo App via Bluetooth for easy fan speed control at your fingertips.
4 Manual Fan Speeds
Control the KICKR HEADWIND with a simple press of a button. Four (4) preprogrammed fan speeds allow you to select your ideal airflow.
KICKR DESK Compatible
The KICKR HEADWIND was specially designed to fit with the KICKR DESK. The wheels on the KICKR HEADWIND allow you to roll the fan into position when it is attached to your KICKR DESK.
For more info, see Faq

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBKTR7US
  • Motor Spec: 120v 60hz
  • Dimensions (leg tucked): 16"L x 12"W x 19"H
  • Dimensions (leg extended): 18"L x 12"W x 19"H
  • Weight: 12 lb
  • Max Fan Speed: 30 mph/48 kph
  • Wireless Software Updates: Yes
  • Connectivity:
    • Bluetooth - Pair to phone to control the fan speed via app
    • ANT+ - Pair to speed sensor, heart rate monitor, or smart trainer to control fan speed
  • Adjustable Leg: Yes - 2 Positions


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews