Free shipping on all orders and Free 2 day shipping available.

Overview Features Reviews

KICKR CORE Smart Trainer

Starting at: $899.99

KICKR CORE Smart Trainer

The essential indoor smart trainer.

SKU# %s

KICKR CORE Smart Trainer is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR4bundle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

$899.99

KICKR Core

  • KICKR CORE Smart Trainer $899.99

Add a Cassette?

  • 11 Speed Cassette $49.99
  • Free Standard Shipping
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The KICKR CORE is the latest in Wahoo's line of smart indoor bike trainers. It delivers a realistic, accurate, and quiet indoor training experience by using the proven flywheel technology and advanced algorithms of Wahoo's legendary indoor bike trainers. The KICKR CORE indoor trainer is built with the durabilty to withstand all of your indoor training sessions and no other brand of smart trainers has more apps and software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road.

The KICKR CORE only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

PLEASE NOTE: Some assembly is required. The KICKR CORE does not include a cassette or wheel block. These items can be purchased separately.

Features

KICKR CLIMB Compatible
Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjuction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
Thru Axle Compatible
The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
+/- 2% Power Accuracy
Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 1800W.
16% Maximum Grade
Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 16 degree incline.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR CORE is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth and / or ANT+.
ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR CORE to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
Professional Grade Durability
Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR CORE stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
Controlled Resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software.
Realistic Ride Feel
The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and TrainerRoad.
Measures Speed, Distance and Power
Get these vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
BONUS FEATURE! Free Trials from our favorite App partners
When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBKTR4
  • Dimensions (legs open): 20"L x 23"W x 19"H
  • Dimensions (legs closed): 9"L x 23"W x 21"H
  • Weight (unboxed): 40 lb
  • Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
  • Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle
  • Adapters: Included
  • Drivetrain: Cassette not included.
    Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10/11 Speed SRAM/Shimano
  • KICKR CLIMB: Compatible Yes
  • RPM Cadence: Not Included
  • Front Wheel Block: Not Included
  • Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
  • Accuracy: + / - 2%
  • Wireless Software Updates: Yes
  • 3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
  • Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth
  • Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
  • Max User Weight: 250 lb
  • Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
  • Flywheel Weight: 12 lb
  • Maximum Simulated Grade: 16%
  • Maximum Power Output: 1800W


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This this is Awesome! Bought the Core about a month ago to replace a non smart fluid trainer. So far super impressed with it. I use it with Zwift and it’s an awesome experience. Really cool to have the resistance change automatically as you ride based on incline. The trainer is also super quiet, the only sound is the chain spinning on the cassette. It does not come with a cassette but it is very easy to swap one from your current wheel (just watch a YouTube video if you need help). Also impressed with how “life like” the feel of riding is. A big step up from the tire on fluid trainer. Overall super happy with the purchase. Will be getting tons of miles on it this winter.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Super easy set up. Trainer connected immediately to phone and computer. It's amazingly quiet and makes indoor work-out so much more fun.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Bought through wahoo website - easy process and very quick shipping from US to Canada (less than 2 weeks from purchase to my doorstep). Have had my Core for 2 weeks and I LOVE it!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making the pain cave a joy Bought the core 3 weeks ago and so far it’s be awesome. I’ve tried a few of the free apps (zwift, trainerroad and Sufferfest) that you get access to with your purchase and stuck with Sufferfest. It’s great to get the trial membership to make your decision on which works best for you. The trainer itself was easily to setup and is very quiet and sturdy. With Sufferfest and the kickr core, the pain cave is fun. Even at 5:30am. If you need to train inside, this is the best option there is in my opinion. I’ve used rollers and rear wheel trainers for years to get through the winter training months, but never been able to get the intensity that I get from the core. Great product.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indoor training game-changer The Kickr Core replaced an older wheel-on trainer that I never, ever used. Being able to confidently ride without slippage - thanks to the direct drive, and connect it to smart training applications like Zwift has made indoor riding enjoyable, and indoor TRAINING actually possible.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trainer! Having a lot of fun with this trainer so far. Since I have never installed/changed a cassette, it took some time to figure this out. Once I got over that hurdle, I've been having loads of fun. The only thing is that I wish it had an on/off button rather than unplugging the entire thing each time. I will continue to put miles and miles on this for the next ew cold weeks!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as everyone says Haven't had it very long but it is just as we had hoped....very quiet, very responsive and immersive in zwift
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Nice build quality, very smooth and quiet (feels like a spin bike). My first smart trainer- so good so far, for those who haven’t had one before be aware that you will need a 3rd party app to get the best from the trainer. You also need a cassette. I went for trainer road which is excellent but there are many more choices. For anyone using a roller type trainer, upgrading to one of these is a massive difference- it’s sssoooo much better.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New World of Indoor Training I bought this to replace a 10 year old Cyclops Fluid Trianer that was still kicking great. Wanted to take my training up a notch with some quality power workouts thanks to Trainer Road. This trainer integrates with the online platform seamlessly. Provides quiet riding and also smooth connection to the bike. No problems setting up and was riding it within 10 minutes. Great product. Only issue I have found is that the stickers on the flywheel like to shoot off during my workouts. I have shot off 5 stickers so far soon more are ready to fly. Thanks Wahoo for a great product and taking my training to the next level. Never turning back!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised really awesome Not only it’s super quiet but very easy to assemble and use
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost like riding outside While I was awaiting the arrival of my Kickr Core doubts creeped up on me if the Core would be sufficiant for me. I do ride a lot. Way too much to ride shiny things like expensive bikes or blingg stuff. Dont take me wrong: I buy with quality in mind, not prestige. So, I am down to shred my trainer with more than 5k Kilometers during the off season. Will the Core be suffice? - Right now, I dont know. But those several hundered kilometers felt incredible and the Core lives up to my expectations without any compromises. There are some advantages to the full spec'd Kickr like putting my 29er on it or the appealing heavier mass wheel, but right now they are more nice to have than actually needed. I have bought my self the 29er XC to ride it through mud and rain so why would I want to put it on a trainer? Problem solved. At least for me. If you are planning to put your off season training to another level, dont want to cut short on confidence and experience and are in the 1000 Euro ball park for a great fitness tool: Get a Kickr Core. (And a Kickr Head Wind, like I did.)
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like cycling on roads! Bought this 4 weeks ago and I couldn't have been more surprised. It exceeded my expectations and it's been a great training tool so far. A little noisier than I expected from the reviews on YouTube but it is bearable wen not using headphones. Wsa easy to setup
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few weeks ago. The package included everything and all was in great shape. It was easy to set up and so far everything seems to be working fine. The only issues I have with it is that at times the base does not feel super sturdy, especially if I am not careful getting on and off and a little nervous on sprints since the machine can fall side to side. For the most part I feel secure while riding on the trainer. The only other thing is that I am having trouble with completing a spindown to calibrate the machine. I am trying to contact support now to resolve it. Besides that everything is working as they stated it would and it is super quiet which is a huge upgrade from my last wheel on trainer.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trainer I got this a month ago to replace a kicker snap, what a difference! Extremely quiet when riding mostly drive train noise from the bike. It works great on Zwift and my rides compare in wattage and speed to my outdoor rides. This trainer is very realistic and a must have winter tool for any serious cyclist. Thanks Wahoo for another great product!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Had my Core 2 weeks now and i am loving it. It was easy to set up and calibrate. It seems very accurate when comparing to my power meter there is not much difference in watts. ERG mode is great i have paired it with my Sufferfest account and it has took my training to another level. I think this is the best purchase i have made.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trainer works with the canyon ultimate cf sl disc I read the review from the one who had fitting problems with the canyon ultimate cf slx. Those problems did not exists with the canyon ultimate cf sl disc. Besides the fitting the trainer works very well and very silient. I think at the moment there is no better trainer in that price segment.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have had the Kickr Core for a couple of weeks now. So for, it was been excellent. Very easy to set up, and has worked flawlessly. It paired instantly with Zwift without me having to do anything. Zwift auto detected it, and I was up and cycling in no time. The resistance changes as you go up hills is noticable, and enjoyable. I would highly recommend the Core.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trainer After reading a lot about different trainers I ended up buying this one. A choice I don’t regret, it’s quite, super stable and very quick to change resistance in Zwift. When comparing to my old direct trainer this has so much more roadfeel and the power is in line with my p2max powermeter. I don’t see any reason to go more expensive than this, really bang for the buck.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trainer!!!! I'm using this trainer with Zwift and I'm very happy customer! Great product and quality!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective improvement over dumb trainer Pros: Relatively quiet system, ERG mode versus dumb trainer, no rear wheel to worry about. Cons: Slight lean to the right needs to be compensated for.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All u need Purchased the core kickr trainer. Was debating going for the more expensive model, but can say this is all i needed. Great unit. If going to run using pc Windows, make sure you order the wahoo ANT plus kit. As will not work with zwift without it.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More fun than expected! I used to hate indoor training, but Kickr + Zwift combo makes it fun. I think I'll be doing a lot more indoor riding than I used to. I was debating between Kickr Core and the Kickr. I am glad I chose the Kickr Core and saved some money. However, if I were moving the unit around a lot or storing it, I might buy the Kickr because of the handle and the legs that collapse in. For everything else, I think the Kickr Core is a better value.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product is now more affordable and a must have for those wet winter days/ nights
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product For my needs, the KICKR Core is a much better deal than the KICKR because it does like 80% of what the KICKR does for $300 less. The pairing is very fast and easy. It works really well with Trainer Road.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more winter fitness loss ... Awesome unit. No longer are the days of riding all summer and losing those gains over the winter. Quick to assemble and pair with laptop via ant+. Very smooth and quiet. Using with TrainerRoad for FTP gains and Zwift for entertainment.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb all around I bought my Core the day they released and have been using it for a few weeks now. So far, I have nothing but praise. Incredibly stable and quiet, and integrates seamlessly with the Sufferfest app, which I use for training.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whisper quiet , rock solid Doing Sufferfest in ERG mode is amazing with this trainer. Having come from an old school trainer that I used with a crank based power meter I can't believe I waited this long to get this. No thinking in ERG mode, just hold the watts it is throwing at you - I love it and love how quiet the bike. Now I don't have to have my TV screaming at me to hear it.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything you ask of it, smoothly! Like a lot of Wahoo products, the Kickr Core does exactly what you'd want it to do, quietly, smoothly and with no additional complications. It's not about having all sorts of bells and whistles to impress you on paper, it's about having solid performance when you train, without distractions. The feel of the unit and the whisper quiet sound it makes are just perfect. Not only a great trainer experience, but a great product and brand experience, period.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra $ I've only had this for about a week, but I already love it! I was on the fence between the Kickr Core and the Snap. I'm sure the Snap is great, but I'm glad I spent the extra for direct drive! I'm using this mostly with Zwift, and it's been great. I had one initial issue with the resistance level staying too high after virtual climbs, but it was solved by performing an advanced spindown. I think in shipment one of the electro-magnets was nudged a bit and had to be reset (which is apparently what the advanced spindown does). After that reset, it is performing flawlessly! I can feel the grade changes and the realism is more than I was expecting - they're gradual, they have momentum, it's great! It's got more Wattage than I'll ever need, and it can handle a 16% grade which, again, is plenty for me! I think this thing has made my winter months much, much happier! TO THE PAIN CAVE!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one! After trying some wheel on trainers and dealing with the limitations that are inherent to them i decided to go with this. It's super quiet. The ride feel is great. its built like a tank. So far no complaints.
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFBKTR4bundle, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The KICKR CORE is the latest in Wahoo's line of smart indoor bike trainers. It delivers a realistic, accurate, and quiet indoor training experience by using the proven flywheel technology and advanced algorithms of Wahoo's legendary indoor bike trainers. The KICKR CORE indoor trainer is built with the durabilty to withstand all of your indoor training sessions and no other brand of smart trainers has more apps and software training options, including Zwift and Trainer Road.

The KICKR CORE only ships to select countries. Signature required for delivery of all KICKR shipments.

PLEASE NOTE: Some assembly is required. The KICKR CORE does not include a cassette or wheel block. These items can be purchased separately.

Features

KICKR CLIMB Compatible
Wahoo's KICKR CLIMB indoor grade simulator was designed in conjuction with the KICKR smart trainers to deliver a unmatched indoor training experience when combined.
KICKR HEADWIND Compatible
KICKR HEADWIND was designed to deliver innovative climate control to your indoor training experience.
Thru Axle Compatible
The new KICKR features 12x142 and 12x148 thru axle compatibility in addition to standard 130/135mm quick release. Click to find out if your bike is compatible.
+/- 2% Power Accuracy
Enhanced power accuracy to provide accurate power measurement and generate up to 1800W.
16% Maximum Grade
Maximum percent grade adjusts to simulate up to a 16 degree incline.
LED Indicator Lights
Visual confirmation that KICKR CORE is powered, connected and transmitting via Bluetooth and / or ANT+.
ANT+, ANT+ FE-C and Bluetooth Connectivity
ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow it to connect to both smartphones and GPS devices simultaneously or separately. An ANT+ FE-C connection allows the KICKR CORE to be controlled from any FE-C enabled device or application.
Professional Grade Durability
Robust steel construction ensures the KICKR CORE stays in place while you crank out the watts and stands up to years of heavy use.
Controlled Resistance
When connected to your device, it automatically sets your resistance via your favorite app or software.
Realistic Ride Feel
The KICKR flywheel is innovative and proven technology emulates the power and inertia experienced during outdoor riding. It provides the most realistic ride feel especially when using virtual riding/training platforms like Zwift and TrainerRoad.
Measures Speed, Distance and Power
Get these vital cycling metrics on your indoor ride.
Third Party App Compatibility
Works with popular training apps such as Zwift and TrainerRoad. For more details on which apps are compatible with the KICKR, download our in-depth KICKR app comparison chart.
Third Party Power Meter Support
Compatible with a third party power meter.
BONUS FEATURE! Free Trials from our favorite App partners
When you register your KICKR in the Wahoo Fitness app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:
For more info, see Faq

Specs

  • Part Number: WFBKTR4
  • Dimensions (legs open): 20"L x 23"W x 19"H
  • Dimensions (legs closed): 9"L x 23"W x 21"H
  • Weight (unboxed): 40 lb
  • Rear Wheel Size: 24" RD / 24" MTB / 650c RD / 26" MTB / 700c RD / 650b MTB / 29" MTB
  • Hub Types: 130/135mm QR, 12x142, and 12x148 Thru Axle
  • Adapters: Included
  • Drivetrain: Cassette not included.
    Requires Purchase/Installation of New Cassette: 8/9/10/11 Speed SRAM/Shimano
  • KICKR CLIMB: Compatible Yes
  • RPM Cadence: Not Included
  • Front Wheel Block: Not Included
  • Resistance Type: Electromagnetic
  • Accuracy: + / - 2%
  • Wireless Software Updates: Yes
  • 3rd Party Power Meter Support: Yes
  • Connectivity: ANT+, ANT+ FE-C, and Bluetooth
  • Devices: iOS, Android, PC (Mac and Windows)
  • Max User Weight: 250 lb
  • Power Requirements: 100-240V~1.5A 50-60 Hz
  • Flywheel Weight: 12 lb
  • Maximum Simulated Grade: 16%
  • Maximum Power Output: 1800W


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews