Overview Reviews

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

$79.99
KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

More Views

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

For all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP

SKU# WFSNAP142

$79.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Our thru-axle kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR SNAP indoor trainer. This accessory will work with all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP. It includes the following:

  • Threaded axle spacer M12 x 1.75 Coarse
  • M12 x 1.5 Medium
  • M12 x 1.0 Fine
  • End Cap

Note: This kit is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. Please watch the SNAP adapter installation video before attempting to install yourself. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

KICKR SNAP 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it The product seems decent enough, but I'm not going to ride my bike on the trainer enough to justify the $80 price tab. SO EXPENSIVE!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have item for a through axle frame Bought a new road bike and needed this to attach it to my Kickr Snap, install was easy and it’s working fine. Price was a little high since it has three different threaded axles but what can you do. At least I know I’m covered if I switch bike brands again.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works correctly I purchased this for my Trek Domane with thru axle. It works perfectly. I know that this set is a little more expensive than others, but it covers all 12mm thru axles I know about. The bike is secure in the Kickr Snap, that is the most important part.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just want to buy 142x12 medium thread :( I just need 142x12 medium thread not a whole box of 3. Can't understand why it is any hard to do it.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid product I am a big fan of Wahoo products but am annoyed I had to buy 3 piece set at triple the cost when only one size is needed. I understand that different bikes take different adapters but it shouldn’t be that hard to identify the one size needed so as to avoid payment for three.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Axle works fine, way over priced! I bought this about a month ago. I needed it in order to use my new SNAP. Unfortunately I was unable to find a reasonably priced substitute. For whatever reason these trainer axles are ridiculously expensive. I only needed one. Why can't Wahoo sell them individually? Or at least price them more reasonably. It works fine with the trainer and my bike. Not sure what to do with the other two. Maybe I'll used them as door stops or something.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works-expensive I had to order these to go with my SNAP as the one it came with was much too skinny. Glad I was able to make it work, but $80 is absurd. They should also sell these in singles. I have two axles now I’ll not need.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overpriced! Overpriced for a piece that should come with the 2017 Kickr Snap. I still had to go to Home Depot to but washers to keep everything tight. Waste of money and a waste of time.i waited a week to receive this.
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFSNAP142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our thru-axle kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR SNAP indoor trainer. This accessory will work with all editions of the Wahoo KICKR SNAP. It includes the following:

  • Threaded axle spacer M12 x 1.75 Coarse
  • M12 x 1.5 Medium
  • M12 x 1.0 Fine
  • End Cap

Note: This kit is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. Please watch the SNAP adapter installation video before attempting to install yourself. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

Features

For more info, see Faq

Specs

Reviews