Free shipping on all orders and Free 2 day shipping available.

Overview Features Reviews

Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor

$39.99
Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor

Wireless Bluetooth and ANT+ Cycling Cadence Sensor

SKU# %s

Wahoo RPM Cadence Sensor is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 162.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFPODCAD2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
  • Free Standard Shipping
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The Wahoo RPM cadence sensor is your sleek little solution for measuring cycling cadence data. It is wireless, magnet-less, lightweight, and easily mounts to your bike's crank arm or to your shoe. Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual band technology allows you to connect to and display data on both smartphones and GPS bike computers. Collecting cadence data has never been this easy.

Features

Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow for a wireless connection to both smartphones and bike computers.
Wireless Connection
No tangled wires on your bike to connect the sensor to your device.
Sleek, Lightweight Design
It only weighs 7 grams!
Cadence Measurement
Provides accurate cadence data during your ride
Two Bike Mount Options
(1) mount with double sided 3M tape, or (2) use the silicone sleeve and mount with zip ties.
Shoe Mount Option
The RPM can be worn on your shoe for spin classes or use with multiple bikes
Visible Connection
Two LED lights show the sensor's device connection (blue) and cadence detection (red)
Replaceable Battery
No charging required! Operates on a coin cell battery for up to 1 years.
Universal Fit
RPM cadence sensor will fit with most bikes and frame sizes
Click here for RPM instructions

Specs

  • Part Number: WFPODCAD2
  • Physical Dimensions (LxWxH): 1.25" x.75" x 1"
  • Weight: 7 grams
  • Battery: CR2032
  • Battery Life: Up to 12 months
  • Water Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
  • Wireless Signal Strength Up to 10 feet


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple mounting options and it-just-works! I’ve used several cycling products for speed, cadence, etc. over the last 20 or so years. I own several Wahoo product, including the RPM Cadence Sensor. The ting just works. You don’t have to think about this thing until the battery croaks and I’ve been using mine about 4 to 5 days a week, an hour or so at a clip. It pairs effortlessly to my iPad, then over to the ELEMNT when needed on that device and so on. There are no buttons or set up procedures on this device. Just stick it or strap it onto your pedal crank and have at it. A great little product that just works.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Hassle-free. Bought this sensor over 2 years ago. It works flawlessly. Easy to pair (Bryton, IPhone). I use it on my shoes so it is very easy to swop between my 6 bikes. Only downside - unable to pair with my old Magellan Cyclo 500. Not entirely sure why. The Tickr HRM paired easily but this RPM sensor just would not pair.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadence sensor 4 rides in cold weather, 30's, and to date works just fine.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RPM Cadence Sensor I recently bought the RPM Cadence Sensor to accompany my new KICKR trainer. The sensor was a breeze to install, it paired very quickly with my KICKR, and it gives me very accurate readings.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I wanted to get a cadence sensor so that I could have more accurate information about my rides on Zwift. It works perfectly. It syncs up seamlessly every ride and is accurate.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance I’ve bought two of these units and both work just fine. Easy installation (shoe mount and crank mount). very occasional drop outs but only for a few seconds usually outdoors riding paired to a bolt head unit. Work perfectly indoors especially with ant+. on trainer road (mac) , wahoo fitness app (bt) and bolt head unit. Drops out occasionally with jet black trainer app on ant+. Just about to buy a third unit.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Super easy to use this product and make my cycling more fun
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoe mount is perfect Shoe mount is perfect for my indoor winter training. I paired the HR monitor with the cadence monitor and now I have all the info I need to make my indoor winter workouts productive!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wahoo Cadence Sensor Winter time brings out the trainer. With the Kickr trainer I went with all BLE sensors to pair with Zwift. Easy to mount with the silicone sleeve. You can mount w the 3M tape, but the sleeve is attached by zip ties and I find it more secure. So far, it pairs nicely and I give it 5-stars. In the spring, it should pair with my Garmin which uses Ant+.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little piece of kit I bought this use for spinning (primarily). I use it all the time. It paired right away and I have stuck on my shoe strap or even have put it in my shoe during spinning classes or on outdoor rides and its perfect. Its really accurate and until my Edge 520 it never seems to just drop out.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with quick installation Using it with Zwift and it works well. I got a little confused on the installation but decided it had to be mounted on the crank arm that is on the opposite side from the gears (so it won't hit anything). I now have cadence on Zwift; I am happy.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't ride without them I love my Wahoo cadence sensors and my ticket heart rate sensor. I have two handcycles and use my sensors on each of them. Unless you like pain, handcycling demands that you stay in your most effective rpm and cardio range and the rpm and tickr sensors keep me there. Easy to install and they Bluetooth to the Strava app I use on my iPhone6. Long battery life and you can't beat the value for the price!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I've been using this cadence sensor for over a month and it has been working great. The only issue I had was using the MapMyFitness app. It insisted that any Cadence sensor talk ANT+ which my SmartPhone does not do. Fortunately, the Wahoo Fitness app is capable of acquiring and displaying my data and, at the end of the workout, being configured to upload to the MapMyFitness website, among others. It has worked 100% for me. And so far, the battery life is great.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works Takes no time to wake the sensor once you spin the cranks unless another brand's that I won't mention which was very frustrating. I also like the versatility of it being dual-band so I can pair to just about anything.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added a whole new dimension to my workout. I have the iPhone 6s Plus. It synced flawlessly with it. Between my HR monitor and wahoo app with gps I have a great workout everytime i ride.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No reason to look elsewhere The brilliance of Wahoo is that it is always the path of least resistance; Whatever you get, it meets or exceeds expectations, and is usually the most affordable alternative. This has always been true for me in the past, and my RPM cadence sensor was no exception. It arrived when I expected, in perfect working order. Getting it setup was simple and straightforward, and it has worked flawlessly since.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto! Makes a big difference to train properly knowing your cadence in such a simple yet advanced small sensor.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stick and go! I purchased the Cadence counter to help me with my "at-home" spin classes; the apps I use often base their directions on cadence so I needed something to let me know how I was doing. I had the Cadence counter out of the box and in use within minutes. I also use the Wahoo Tickr HRM and it's so nice to be able to see both readouts from one (Wahoo) app. Great purchase! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sensor for spin! Got this a month ago to use for spin class, our bikes don't have any computers on them. I put the sensor in an extra foot pod case I had, and stuck it on the bottom strap of my shoe. It works fine flat, it doesn't need to be "vertical" as if it were attached to the crank arm. I put the app up on my phone, stick it in one of the two water bottle holders, and base my resistance off the RPMs. I wish there was a "quick" way to add on the speed sensor as well, trying to determine distance requires a degree in mathematics!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery, easy install, instant setup Fast Delivery, easy install, instant setup... works perfectly
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works with Strava, iPhone & Apple Watch Setup was a little rocky, with instructions hidden away in the website, and pairing with Strava app on iPhone took a few tries. It pairs with Strava as Speed & Cadence, rather than just Cadence, but works. Once the sensor is paired with Strava on the iPhone, starting Strava from Apple Watch captures cadence seamlessly. Didn't have clearance to mount on the inside of the crank arm, but adhesive mount on the outward-facing non-drive arm near bottom bracket works well.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadence Sensor I now have three sensors of three bikes. Purchased first one and worked great. easy, no hassle. So expanded the fleet. Very happy with this product. Yahoo is a part of the present and future/
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for me I've had this item over 2 months. I bought it for two reasons. 1. for my mountain bike which I can't mount a cadence sensor on and 2. when riding on my trainer (my road bike has a cadence sensor in the PT hub and I have a kickr. So I just move the sensor to which shoe I'm riding and it works perfectly. I'm not saying it's 100% accurate since I have no idea and haven't done any scientific tests on it but I will say it correlates to my average cadence on my other devices. For the money and ease of use I think it's great.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny, effective, waterproof 20 years of mountain biking made me a permanent pedal masher. I wanted to develop a smoother, more circular pedal motion to improve my road biking performance. I use this as a foot pod for commuting to work, connected to my Garmin head unit, and focus on keeping my cadence as close to 90 RPM as possible. At first I found it incredibly hard to maintain the cadence, but thanks to the real time feedback it is getting easier and I am riding faster. Simple product that just works. And I have used it for five hour rides in the rain without any problem.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Device! I bought this cadence sensor so I could step up my training and it has proved invaluable & insightful in to what I'm doing on the bike. It's allowed me to reconfig my bike to help me get the best out of my training
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice My coach recommended this one and it is working perfectly with my suunto ambit3 sport watch
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Good quality product, tiny and light... connects incredibly easily and provides good cadence data. Very good workout analysis when combined with data from HRM.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a good price The cadence sensor works like a charm and was easy ti install. I wanted a dedicated cadence sensor not a pod for my Suunto Ambit 2 watch so I could get GPS data for speed.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Cadence Sensor Incredible Cadence sensor. Finally I can ditch the bike computer and use my phone instead.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tool Love it should have purchase one years ago,helps me to control my rpm in different gears
Date published: 2016-05-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFPODCAD2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

The Wahoo RPM cadence sensor is your sleek little solution for measuring cycling cadence data. It is wireless, magnet-less, lightweight, and easily mounts to your bike's crank arm or to your shoe. Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual band technology allows you to connect to and display data on both smartphones and GPS bike computers. Collecting cadence data has never been this easy.

Features

Dual Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow for a wireless connection to both smartphones and bike computers.
Wireless Connection
No tangled wires on your bike to connect the sensor to your device.
Sleek, Lightweight Design
It only weighs 7 grams!
Cadence Measurement
Provides accurate cadence data during your ride
Two Bike Mount Options
(1) mount with double sided 3M tape, or (2) use the silicone sleeve and mount with zip ties.
Shoe Mount Option
The RPM can be worn on your shoe for spin classes or use with multiple bikes
Visible Connection
Two LED lights show the sensor's device connection (blue) and cadence detection (red)
Replaceable Battery
No charging required! Operates on a coin cell battery for up to 1 years.
Universal Fit
RPM cadence sensor will fit with most bikes and frame sizes
Click here for RPM instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

  • Part Number: WFPODCAD2
  • Physical Dimensions (LxWxH): 1.25" x.75" x 1"
  • Weight: 7 grams
  • Battery: CR2032
  • Battery Life: Up to 12 months
  • Water Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
  • Wireless Signal Strength Up to 10 feet


California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews