Overview Features Reviews

ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer

$329.99
ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer
ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer

The simplest to use and most powerful bike computer on the market.

SKU# WFCC1

$329.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Wahoo Fitness is breaking the GPS bike computer stereotype! Equipped with Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual-band technology, ELEMNT pairs seamlessly with all of your cycling sensors. No more confusing menus! ELEMNT comes with a free companion app that allows you to set up your data fields, customize profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly. Plus, programmable LED QuickLook Indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with important performance metrics like speed, cadence and power. Simple to set up, simple to experience, simple to stay connected, simple to navigate, and simple to suffer - the ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer gives you the POWER you demand with the SIMPLICITY you expect!

BONUS! When you register your ELEMNT in the companion app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

The ELEMNT is the most integrated GPS bike computer on the market with a full list of compatible hardware and smartphone apps.

Features

Dual-Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow you to pair any of your preferred devices and sensors.
Wireless Connection & Uploads
The only truly wireless bike computer, meaning there's no need to tether up to your laptop to sync up ride data, download maps, or update the software. Everything can be uploaded via WiFi, Bluetooth, or ANT+.
GPS Functionality
Integrated GPS with a simple, crisp map view pre-loaded with hundreds of miles of bike friendly routes.
Fully Customizable Screen
There's a page for every element of your ride. Choose from the following: workout view with a complete look at performance metrics, climb view to track ascents in real-time, map view to stay on course, live tracking, and more. No menus or reprogramming required.
Includes Three Mounting Options
Three sturdy and secure options - out-front, stem and aero - so that you can see your ride where you want
2.7" Diagonal Screen
2.7" (68.6mm) diagonal display size that is larger than the leading competitor, so all your data and routes are easy to see.
USB Rechargeable Battery
Includes a USB rechargeable battery with up to 17 hours of battery life.
Companion App Set Up
The free ELEMNT companion app allows you to set up customized profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly.
QuickLook LED Indicators
Programmable LED indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with performance metrics, such as speed, heart rate, and power.
Perfect View Zoom Buttons
Easy to access buttons on the side of the unit allow you to zoom in and out of data fields with just a touch.
Smart Buttons
Three tactile and easy-to-press buttons on the bottom of the ELEMNT that allow you to quickly navigate to what you want to see and toggle between screens.
Includes Global Maps
ELEMNT comes pre-loaded with maps of North America, Europe, Asia, Oceania, and South America. Maps for Russia, Asia, and Africa can be downloaded over WiFi.
Live Track Portal
With Live Track, you can share a custom link with anyone via the ELEMNT Companion App so they are able to follow your ride in real-time on the Live Track web portal. Perfect for keeping you safely located by loved ones, tracked by a coach, or even meeting fellow riders in-route.
Text, Email, Phone Alerts
Provides on-screen, LED, and pop-up alerts to notify you when important contacts are trying to reach you. Only available if you are riding with your smartphone.
Automatic and wireless route downloads and workout uploads
Once synced with your favorite compatible accounts (Strava, Ride With GPS, Best Bike Split, Komoot), your saved routes will be automatically & wirelessly downloaded to the ELEMNT. After a ride, you are able send your data from ELEMNT to your account with just one click.
Take Me Anywhere Route Generation
Using the ELEMNT companion app, enter a destination, address, or point of interest to generate a route optimized for cycling, complete with turn-by-turn navigation cues on demand and send the route to the ELEMNT via Bluetooth.
Back to Start Breadcrumb Trails
Either on the ELEMNT or in the companion app, choose this option for the ELEMNT will draw a breadcrumb trail on the maps page so you are able to ride back the way you came.
Route Sync via Bluetooth
All the magic of WiFi route syncing can now be done over Bluetooth! Automatically send any route to your ELEMNT with only your smartphone.
KICKR Smart Trainer Control
Use the ELEMNT to control KICKR or KICKR SNAP in three different modes - level mode, ERG mode, and routes & ride history mode - to maximize your training. In route & ride History the ELEMNT controls the KICKR to automatically change resistance to match the elevation profile of your route.
ANT+ FE-C Control
Use the ELEMNT to control non-Wahoo Smart Trainers that are equipped with ANT+ FE-C.
Planned Workouts with TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan
TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan are fully integrated with ELEMNT. Now you are able to see your training plan, execute structured workouts, and send data back to the apps automatically. Ride your workout plan outdoors or indoors. On a KICKR Smart Trainer, the KICKR will automatically change resistance to match the target power of each interval so you get the most out of your structured workout.
PreLoaded with Structured Workouts from Team Sky
ELEMNT now comes preloaded with five structured workouts for you to do indoors or outdoors - two FTP tests and three Team Sky structured workouts designed by the team coaches.
Electronic Gear Shifter Compatibility
ELEMNT displays a visual and numerical indication of what front and rear gears you are in as well as how much gear shifting battery remains. The ELEMNT works with Shimano Dura Ace Di2, SRAM eTAP, FSA WE, and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting systems. Di2 also adds ELEMNT control with "hood" buttons that allows you to use your thumbs to change pages on your ELEMNT, hit the lap button, and zoom in and out of data fields without ever taking your hands off the handlebars. Note: Di2 support requires Shimano D-Fly wireless transmitter.
Muscle Oxygen Sensor Compatibility
ELEMNT displays saturated and total hemoglobin metrics for your workout or lap. The ELEMNT works with BSXInsight and Moxy Muscle Oxygen Sensors.
Turn-By-Turn Navigation with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Get pop-up and LED notifications for turn-by-turn directions on routes generated with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Strava Live Segments and Suffer Score Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Strava Live Segments to give you accurate progress status and the Final Push to crush your goals. You can also track your Strava Suffer Score Live during your workout, which measures how hard you try and is based on the time you spend in different heart rate zones compared with your maximum heart rate. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Best Bike Split Course and Race Plan Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Best Bike Split to put your race plan front and center. The ELEMNT displays your target power, speed, and time until next cue to ensure your best bike split yet! Once your race plan is on the ELEMNT you can control your KICKR or SNAP indoor bike trainer to ride your race in advance.
Click here for ELEMNT instructions

Specs

Part Number: WFCC1
Dimensions: 2.3" x 3.5" x 0.8" (57.5mm x 90.5mm x 21.2mm)
Display Size: 2.7" (68.6mm)
Weight: 3.5 oz
Battery: USB rechargeable
Battery Life: 16 hours
Waterproof Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
Shock Proof: Yes
Supported Satellites: GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU Galileo, and QZSS
Operating Temperature: -4°F to 122°F / -20°C to 50°C

ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, would highly recommend! This is now the 2nd Elemnt that I have purchased. The first one was for me and now this one is for my wife. I truly can not say enough good things about this product. Have done lots of research, lots of comparisons, and have even tried many competing products. Hands down, it is the best interface, the best screen, the best set up, and simply, it just works, first time and all the time. Not to mention the customization that is truly idea as one can set up the display in any fashion they desire. For example, I care about stuff that is totally different than what my wife cares about. Our "pages" are totally different, and that is a huge strength of this product. It can work perfectly for anyone. Thank you Wahoo, this is a tremendous product.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Lot to Like! I have used the Garmin 520 for 2 years and only wanted to change because of the short battery life. The Wahoo Elemnt is more than adequate as a replacement except for, as of the time of this writing, its Di2 support. It's not a deal breaker but the Elemnt renders the selected gear as 2-4 instead of 50-18. I am looking forward to having this fixed! Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly recommend the Elemnt!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IImpressive, but a few issues. Great feature set and great screen. Even with 9 items on the screen, it is easily readable by these presbyopic eyes. GPS locks quickly. Very happy with the device. A couple of issues: 1. The only mounting hardware that fit was the stem mount, which rotates with a bit of force. There should be a better way. Both "out front" mounts didn't fit my Cannondale road bike. One was too big and the other too small (diameter) for my handle bars. Not aware of my bike having any non-standard or unusual components. 2. Battery charging - the manual says, "for best results, charge to 100%." This is WRONG. When Li Ion batteries are charged to, or more importantly, stored at 100%, it shortens their life significantly. There should be an option for a maximum charge level less than 100% (like my Tesla).
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bike Computer, but needs a lanyard I have not had this bike computer for long but I like the features and seems to work as advertised. On my first MTB ride with the unit, it came off of the mount and one of my friends riding behind me found and retrieved it. I know it was mounted properly. I suspect that I bumped it with my knee riding through a particularly technical section. Would be good to include a lanyard so that if it comes detached from the mount the unit is not lost. Garmin bike computers have the type of lanyard I am referring too.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this thing! I’ve used a lot of different cycling computers. This thing is THE best one if ever used. It’s also the most advanced, combining WiFi, GPS and Bluetooth technologies and features. Setup is super easy and I really like the companion app that Wahoo developed for the iPhone. The ELEMNT does so much it’s hard to explain it here but I would encourage you to read the user guide and instructions available on the website. For me the big thing, and something that’s consistent across all the Wahoo products I own is that they all work and work well. Pairing, interfacing, setting up and using these things is very easy. I’ve rarely had to resort to the web support pages for answers. Nice job Wahoo!!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not often am I floored by a product I'm a tech guy by trade and I am amazed by the ELEMNT, the interface and display are amazing. Configuration is simple and intuitive and syncing with other apps is flawless.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall but poor grade measurement I was a Garmin user for years and tried the new Wahoo ELEMNT. The i-phone controls and options are easy and provide great options. Connected to all components - cadence, power meter, heart rate, etc. However, very poor and slow at calculating grade. Almost useless given the slow response. At times I am already over the hill before the grade is displayed. So far this is the only weakness of the product.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver I've had my ELEMNT for about a month now. My most recent ride was a 200K adventure in the rain. It turned much colder than expected - a number of us were under-prepared and went pre-hypothermic. My ELEMNT functioned brilliantly in these poor condition - I'd never have been able to manage a cue sheet, but following the nav instructions, reinforced by the LED turn indicators, made it easy to stay on course, even when I was shivering so violently that the bike was hard to control. Conditions were so bad that I had 2 lights go out due to water leakage (or maybe vibration!), but my ELEMNT never blinked. I can't recommend it highly enough. Thanks Wahoo!
Date published: 2018-03-15
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFCC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Wahoo Fitness is breaking the GPS bike computer stereotype! Equipped with Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual-band technology, ELEMNT pairs seamlessly with all of your cycling sensors. No more confusing menus! ELEMNT comes with a free companion app that allows you to set up your data fields, customize profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly. Plus, programmable LED QuickLook Indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with important performance metrics like speed, cadence and power. Simple to set up, simple to experience, simple to stay connected, simple to navigate, and simple to suffer - the ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer gives you the POWER you demand with the SIMPLICITY you expect!

BONUS! When you register your ELEMNT in the companion app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

The ELEMNT is the most integrated GPS bike computer on the market with a full list of compatible hardware and smartphone apps.

Features

Dual-Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth capabilities allow you to pair any of your preferred devices and sensors.
Wireless Connection & Uploads
The only truly wireless bike computer, meaning there's no need to tether up to your laptop to sync up ride data, download maps, or update the software. Everything can be uploaded via WiFi, Bluetooth, or ANT+.
GPS Functionality
Integrated GPS with a simple, crisp map view pre-loaded with hundreds of miles of bike friendly routes.
Fully Customizable Screen
There's a page for every element of your ride. Choose from the following: workout view with a complete look at performance metrics, climb view to track ascents in real-time, map view to stay on course, live tracking, and more. No menus or reprogramming required.
Includes Three Mounting Options
Three sturdy and secure options - out-front, stem and aero - so that you can see your ride where you want
2.7" Diagonal Screen
2.7" (68.6mm) diagonal display size that is larger than the leading competitor, so all your data and routes are easy to see.
USB Rechargeable Battery
Includes a USB rechargeable battery with up to 17 hours of battery life.
Companion App Set Up
The free ELEMNT companion app allows you to set up customized profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly.
QuickLook LED Indicators
Programmable LED indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with performance metrics, such as speed, heart rate, and power.
Perfect View Zoom Buttons
Easy to access buttons on the side of the unit allow you to zoom in and out of data fields with just a touch.
Smart Buttons
Three tactile and easy-to-press buttons on the bottom of the ELEMNT that allow you to quickly navigate to what you want to see and toggle between screens.
Includes Global Maps
ELEMNT comes pre-loaded with maps of North America, Europe, Asia, Oceania, and South America. Maps for Russia, Asia, and Africa can be downloaded over WiFi.
Live Track Portal
With Live Track, you can share a custom link with anyone via the ELEMNT Companion App so they are able to follow your ride in real-time on the Live Track web portal. Perfect for keeping you safely located by loved ones, tracked by a coach, or even meeting fellow riders in-route.
Text, Email, Phone Alerts
Provides on-screen, LED, and pop-up alerts to notify you when important contacts are trying to reach you. Only available if you are riding with your smartphone.
Automatic and wireless route downloads and workout uploads
Once synced with your favorite compatible accounts (Strava, Ride With GPS, Best Bike Split, Komoot), your saved routes will be automatically & wirelessly downloaded to the ELEMNT. After a ride, you are able send your data from ELEMNT to your account with just one click.
Take Me Anywhere Route Generation
Using the ELEMNT companion app, enter a destination, address, or point of interest to generate a route optimized for cycling, complete with turn-by-turn navigation cues on demand and send the route to the ELEMNT via Bluetooth.
Back to Start Breadcrumb Trails
Either on the ELEMNT or in the companion app, choose this option for the ELEMNT will draw a breadcrumb trail on the maps page so you are able to ride back the way you came.
Route Sync via Bluetooth
All the magic of WiFi route syncing can now be done over Bluetooth! Automatically send any route to your ELEMNT with only your smartphone.
KICKR Smart Trainer Control
Use the ELEMNT to control KICKR or KICKR SNAP in three different modes - level mode, ERG mode, and routes & ride history mode - to maximize your training. In route & ride History the ELEMNT controls the KICKR to automatically change resistance to match the elevation profile of your route.
ANT+ FE-C Control
Use the ELEMNT to control non-Wahoo Smart Trainers that are equipped with ANT+ FE-C.
Planned Workouts with TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan
TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan are fully integrated with ELEMNT. Now you are able to see your training plan, execute structured workouts, and send data back to the apps automatically. Ride your workout plan outdoors or indoors. On a KICKR Smart Trainer, the KICKR will automatically change resistance to match the target power of each interval so you get the most out of your structured workout.
PreLoaded with Structured Workouts from Team Sky
ELEMNT now comes preloaded with five structured workouts for you to do indoors or outdoors - two FTP tests and three Team Sky structured workouts designed by the team coaches.
Electronic Gear Shifter Compatibility
ELEMNT displays a visual and numerical indication of what front and rear gears you are in as well as how much gear shifting battery remains. The ELEMNT works with Shimano Dura Ace Di2, SRAM eTAP, FSA WE, and Campagnolo EPS electronic shifting systems. Di2 also adds ELEMNT control with "hood" buttons that allows you to use your thumbs to change pages on your ELEMNT, hit the lap button, and zoom in and out of data fields without ever taking your hands off the handlebars. Note: Di2 support requires Shimano D-Fly wireless transmitter.
Muscle Oxygen Sensor Compatibility
ELEMNT displays saturated and total hemoglobin metrics for your workout or lap. The ELEMNT works with BSXInsight and Moxy Muscle Oxygen Sensors.
Turn-By-Turn Navigation with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Get pop-up and LED notifications for turn-by-turn directions on routes generated with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Strava Live Segments and Suffer Score Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Strava Live Segments to give you accurate progress status and the Final Push to crush your goals. You can also track your Strava Suffer Score Live during your workout, which measures how hard you try and is based on the time you spend in different heart rate zones compared with your maximum heart rate. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Best Bike Split Course and Race Plan Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Best Bike Split to put your race plan front and center. The ELEMNT displays your target power, speed, and time until next cue to ensure your best bike split yet! Once your race plan is on the ELEMNT you can control your KICKR or SNAP indoor bike trainer to ride your race in advance.
Click here for ELEMNT instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFCC1
Dimensions: 2.3" x 3.5" x 0.8" (57.5mm x 90.5mm x 21.2mm)
Display Size: 2.7" (68.6mm)
Weight: 3.5 oz
Battery: USB rechargeable
Battery Life: 16 hours
Waterproof Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
Shock Proof: Yes
Supported Satellites: GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU Galileo, and QZSS
Operating Temperature: -4°F to 122°F / -20°C to 50°C

Reviews