Overview Features Reviews

ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer

$329.99
ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer
ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer

The simplest to use and most powerful bike computer on the market.

SKU# WFCC1

$329.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Wahoo Fitness is breaking the GPS bike computer stereotype! Equipped with Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual-band technology, ELEMNT pairs seamlessly with all of your cycling sensors. No more confusing menus! ELEMNT comes with a free companion app that allows you to set up your data fields, customize profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly. Plus, programmable LED QuickLook Indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with important performance metrics like speed, cadence and power. Simple to set up, simple to experience, simple to stay connected, simple to navigate, and simple to suffer - the ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer gives you the POWER you demand with the SIMPLICITY you expect!

BONUS! When you register your ELEMNT in the Companion app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

The ELEMNT is the most integrated GPS bike computer on the market with a full list of compatible hardware and smartphone apps.

Features

Dual-Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow you to pair any of your preferred devices and sensors.
Wireless Connection & Uploads
The only truly wireless bike computer, meaning there's no need to tether up to your laptop to sync up ride data, download maps, or update the software. Everything can be uploaded via WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0, or ANT+.
GPS Functionality
Integrated GPS with a simple, crisp map view pre-loaded with hundreds of miles of bike friendly routes.
Fully Customizable Screen
There's a page for every element of your ride. Choose from the following: workout view with a complete look at performance metrics, climb view to track ascents in real-time, map view to stay on course, live tracking, and more. No menus or reprogramming required.
Includes Three Mounting Options
Three sturdy and secure options - out-front, stem and aero - so that you can see your ride where you want
2.7" Diagonal Screen
2.7" (68.6mm) diagonal display size that is larger than the leading competitor, so all your data and routes are easy to see.
USB Rechargeable Battery
Includes a USB rechargeable battery with up to 17 hours of battery life.
Companion App Set Up
The free companion app allows you to set-up customized profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly.
QuickLook LED Indicators
Programmable LED indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with performance metrics, such as speed, heart rate, and power.
PerfectView Zoom Buttons
Easy to access buttons on the side of the unit allow you to zoom in and out of data fields with just a touch.
Smart Buttons
Three Tactile and easy to press buttons on the bottom of the ELEMNT that allow you to quickly navigate to what you want to see and toggle between screens.
Includes Global Maps
ELEMNT comes pre-loaded with maps of North America, Europe, Asia, Oceania, South America, and Africa. Maps for Russia and China can be downloaded over Wi-Fi.
Live Track Portal
With Live Track, you can share a custom link with anyone via the ELEMNT Companion App so they are able to follow your ride in real-time on the Live Track web portal. Perfect for keeping you safely located by loved ones, tracked by a coach, or even meeting fellow riders in-route.
Text, Email, Phone Alerts
Provides on-screen, LED, and pop-up alerts to notify you when important contacts are trying to reach you. Only available if you are riding with your smartphone.
Automatic and wireless route downloads and uploads
Once sync'd with your favorite compatible accounts (Strava, Ride With GPS, Best Bike Split, Komoot), your saved routes will be automatically & wirelessly downloaded to the ELEMNT. After a ride, you are able send your data from ELEMNT to your account with just one click.
Take Me Anywhere Route Generation
Using the ELEMNT Companion App, enter a destination, address, or point of interest and to generate a route optimized for cycling, complete with turn-by-turn navigation cues on demand, and send the route to the ELEMNT via Bluetooth.
Back to Start Breadcrumb Trails
Either on the ELEMNT or on the Companion App, choose this option for the ELEMNT will draw a breadcrumb trail on the Maps page to ride back the way you came.
Route Sync via Bluetooth
All the magic of Wi-Fi route syncing can now be done over Bluetooth! Automatically send any route to your ELEMNT with only your smartphone.
KICKR Smart Trainer Control
Use the ELEMNT to control KICKR or KICKR SNAP in 3 different modes - level mode, ERG mode, and routes & ride history mode - to maximize your training. In Route & Ride History the ELEMNT controls the KICKR to automatically change resistance to match the elevation profile of your route.
ANT+ FE-C Control
Use the ELEMNT to control non-Wahoo Smart Trainers that are equipped with ANT+ FE-C.
Planned Workouts with TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan
TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan are fully integrated with ELEMNT. Now you are able to see your training plan, execute structured workouts, and send data back to the apps automatically. Ride your workout plan outdoors or indoors. On a KICKR Smart Trainer, the KICKR will automatically change resistance to match the target power of each interval so you get the most out of your structured workout.
Pre-Loaded with Structured Workouts from Team Sky
ELEMNT now comes pre-loaded with five (5) structured workouts for you to do indoors or outdoors - two FTP tests and three Team Sky structured workouts designed by the team coaches.
Electronic Gear Shifter Compatibility
ELEMNT displays a visual and numerical indication of what front and rear gears you are in as well as how much gear shifting battery remains. The ELEMNT works with Shimano Dura Ace Di2, SRAM eTAP, FSA WE, and Campagnolo EPS, electronic shifting systems. Di2 also adds ELEMNT control with "hood" buttons that allows you to use your thumbs to change pages on your ELEMNT, hit the lap button, zoom in and out of data fields without ever taking your hands off the handlebars. Note: Di2 support requires Shimano D-Fly wireless transmitter.
Muscle Oxygen Sensor Compatibility
ELEMNT gps bike computer displays saturated and total hemoglobin metrics for your workout or lap. The ELEMNT works with BSXInsight and Moxy Muscle Oxygen Sensors.
Turn-By-Turn Navigation with Komoot and Ride With GPS Routes
Get pop-up and LED notifications for turn-by-turn directions on routes generated with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Strava Live Segments Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Strava Live Segments to give you accurate progress status and the Final Push to crush your goals. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Strava Live Suffer Score Integration
Track your Strava Suffer Score Live during your workout. Suffer Score measures how hard you try. Suffer Score is based on the time you spend in different heart rate zones compared with your maximum heart rate measured from your heart rate monitor. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Best Bike Split Course and Race Plan Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Best Bike Split to put your race plan front and center. The ELEMNT displays your targets power, speed, and time until next cue to ensure your best bike split yet! Once your race plan is on the ELEMNT you can control your KICKR or SNAP indoor bike trainer to ride your race in advance.
Click here for ELEMNT instructions

Specs

Part Number: WFCC1
Dimensions: 2.3" x 3.5" x 0.8" (57.5mm x 90.5mm x 21.2mm)
Display Size: 2.7" (68.6mm)
Weight: 3.5 oz
Battery: USB rechargeable
Battery Life: 16 hours
Waterproof Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
Shock Proof: Yes
Supported Satellites: GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU Galileo, and QZSS
Operating Temperature: -4°F to 122°F / -20°C to 50°C

ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never get lost again. While racing the Dirty Kanza, this computer help to guide me, turn by turn. Uploading and following the route was a breeze. In fact, several people around me with a different brand of computer kept getting lost because their computer was too difficult to follow. So they stayed near me so I could give directions. Exporting the files to TrainingPeaks or Strava, also super easy due to bluetooth. Wouldnt buy any other brand now.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bike GPS on the market. I have been using this GPS for going on 2 years and I couldn’t be happier with the Unit. Easy to operate and read even in the sun with polarized sun glasses. Battery life is unmatched. It is extremely durable surving a few minor accidents now. My only comment is it would be nice if route planning could reroute you if you miss a turn but only a minor comment and I am sure future updates will address this issue. You really can’t go wrong with Wahoo.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. After years of different bike computers, I really like this one. It seems pretty trouble free and reports what I need. I have not delved into the GPS features much yet, but it tracked my route and reported on Strava. For the first time I am able to see the grade I am climbing also which is really cool.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice computer, not directions Have used it around six to eight times on my kickr snap trainer and once outside. It has very good visability of data outside on a clear overcast day. Presents all the data I want on one screen. Did not use the gps as I bike in known areas since poor connections of roads inhibit exploring. Still figuring out how to use some features I am interested in but lack of directions have kept me from discovering how they work. Tried to do things with unit while on kickr snap and recording my training on the wahoo fitness app but found out if you have the unit on before the fitness app reads all sensors first, the fitness app has great difficulty reading the snap data and will not read the tickr-x heart monitor. The computer is a lot nicer than my 2010 unit I was using. There I had to push buttons to scroll through data to see what I wanted. Based on my limited useage so far I would rate the computer 4 of 5 stars with 5 stars available if I can figure out the functions easier than I am now. I would rate it's directions 2 Star unless you want to live on-line. Should have a pdf available to download to read how to set up and use features you want.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Gold Standard I have only had my element since Christmas and due to the cold weather have only ridden it outside a couple times. I have also used it indoor a couple times specifically to run workout that were designed in TrainingPeaks. I am a moderately serious cyclist that uses TrainingPeaks and for many years used Garman computers. The set up, the interaction of the element and the application on the iPhone, and all around performance of the wahoo element is head and shoulders the new gold standard of bicycle computers it is very easy to use, you don’t need to read much you just play around with the app and boom it it set up. You don’t fumble around with venues in the computer itself you do almost everything through the application on your phone and it instantly sets up your element The zoom function is a key feature as you can zoom in and out on a single page. Bottom line I love this new computer
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Screen!!! I used to think that my Garmin 920XT watch was enough for training... until I got my Wahoo Elemnt!!! It really took my training to a whole new level... how? I can actually see the screen and during early morning, I keep the back light on so I can see my numbers. You can customize the screen. I have several screens... one for INTERVAL / LAP days, one for ENDURANCE rides, CLIMBING, etc. The best part is having the POWER/WATTS number on the top so nice and BIG... sometimes I move the CADENCE to the top... or my INTERVAL LAP TIME to the top. It's that good... AND... the GPS features is also great using MAPS, live tracking, and if you ride with youR smartphone in your jersey pocket, you'll get your text messages, emails, and phone alerts on your Elemnt screen... and it's not small!!! the LED lights is a great way to catch your attention on your POWER usage, turn-by-turn directions using maps. I love my ELEMNT!!!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to read, customize, solid I have two friends who have the Garmin 820 edge, they are happy with them, but I find the text too small, I didn't care for the touch screen, and I see them struggle at times with this feature, overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great GPS Bike computer! I love the big screen going from Garmin 510 to the Elemnt and the turn by turn is great!. The only things I am disappointed with is the outfront mount it came with. Its very flimsy (I had to order an aluminum mount separately) and the computer does not have any place to attach a tether.
Date published: 2017-12-26
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFCC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Wahoo Fitness is breaking the GPS bike computer stereotype! Equipped with Bluetooth Smart and ANT+ dual-band technology, ELEMNT pairs seamlessly with all of your cycling sensors. No more confusing menus! ELEMNT comes with a free companion app that allows you to set up your data fields, customize profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly. Plus, programmable LED QuickLook Indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with important performance metrics like speed, cadence and power. Simple to set up, simple to experience, simple to stay connected, simple to navigate, and simple to suffer - the ELEMNT GPS Bike Computer gives you the POWER you demand with the SIMPLICITY you expect!

BONUS! When you register your ELEMNT in the Companion app, you'll receive these awesome offers from our partners:

The ELEMNT is the most integrated GPS bike computer on the market with a full list of compatible hardware and smartphone apps.

Features

Dual-Band Technology
Both ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart capabilities allow you to pair any of your preferred devices and sensors.
Wireless Connection & Uploads
The only truly wireless bike computer, meaning there's no need to tether up to your laptop to sync up ride data, download maps, or update the software. Everything can be uploaded via WiFi, Bluetooth 4.0, or ANT+.
GPS Functionality
Integrated GPS with a simple, crisp map view pre-loaded with hundreds of miles of bike friendly routes.
Fully Customizable Screen
There's a page for every element of your ride. Choose from the following: workout view with a complete look at performance metrics, climb view to track ascents in real-time, map view to stay on course, live tracking, and more. No menus or reprogramming required.
Includes Three Mounting Options
Three sturdy and secure options - out-front, stem and aero - so that you can see your ride where you want
2.7" Diagonal Screen
2.7" (68.6mm) diagonal display size that is larger than the leading competitor, so all your data and routes are easy to see.
USB Rechargeable Battery
Includes a USB rechargeable battery with up to 17 hours of battery life.
Companion App Set Up
The free companion app allows you to set-up customized profiles, track performance, and share ride data effortlessly.
QuickLook LED Indicators
Programmable LED indicators provide a quick way to see if you're on pace with performance metrics, such as speed, heart rate, and power.
PerfectView Zoom Buttons
Easy to access buttons on the side of the unit allow you to zoom in and out of data fields with just a touch.
Smart Buttons
Three Tactile and easy to press buttons on the bottom of the ELEMNT that allow you to quickly navigate to what you want to see and toggle between screens.
Includes Global Maps
ELEMNT comes pre-loaded with maps of North America, Europe, Asia, Oceania, South America, and Africa. Maps for Russia and China can be downloaded over Wi-Fi.
Live Track Portal
With Live Track, you can share a custom link with anyone via the ELEMNT Companion App so they are able to follow your ride in real-time on the Live Track web portal. Perfect for keeping you safely located by loved ones, tracked by a coach, or even meeting fellow riders in-route.
Text, Email, Phone Alerts
Provides on-screen, LED, and pop-up alerts to notify you when important contacts are trying to reach you. Only available if you are riding with your smartphone.
Automatic and wireless route downloads and uploads
Once sync'd with your favorite compatible accounts (Strava, Ride With GPS, Best Bike Split, Komoot), your saved routes will be automatically & wirelessly downloaded to the ELEMNT. After a ride, you are able send your data from ELEMNT to your account with just one click.
Take Me Anywhere Route Generation
Using the ELEMNT Companion App, enter a destination, address, or point of interest and to generate a route optimized for cycling, complete with turn-by-turn navigation cues on demand, and send the route to the ELEMNT via Bluetooth.
Back to Start Breadcrumb Trails
Either on the ELEMNT or on the Companion App, choose this option for the ELEMNT will draw a breadcrumb trail on the Maps page to ride back the way you came.
Route Sync via Bluetooth
All the magic of Wi-Fi route syncing can now be done over Bluetooth! Automatically send any route to your ELEMNT with only your smartphone.
KICKR Smart Trainer Control
Use the ELEMNT to control KICKR or KICKR SNAP in 3 different modes - level mode, ERG mode, and routes & ride history mode - to maximize your training. In Route & Ride History the ELEMNT controls the KICKR to automatically change resistance to match the elevation profile of your route.
ANT+ FE-C Control
Use the ELEMNT to control non-Wahoo Smart Trainers that are equipped with ANT+ FE-C.
Planned Workouts with TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan
TrainingPeaks and Today’s Plan are fully integrated with ELEMNT. Now you are able to see your training plan, execute structured workouts, and send data back to the apps automatically. Ride your workout plan outdoors or indoors. On a KICKR Smart Trainer, the KICKR will automatically change resistance to match the target power of each interval so you get the most out of your structured workout.
Pre-Loaded with Structured Workouts from Team Sky
ELEMNT now comes pre-loaded with five (5) structured workouts for you to do indoors or outdoors - two FTP tests and three Team Sky structured workouts designed by the team coaches.
Electronic Gear Shifter Compatibility
ELEMNT displays a visual and numerical indication of what front and rear gears you are in as well as how much gear shifting battery remains. The ELEMNT works with Shimano Dura Ace Di2, SRAM eTAP, FSA WE, and Campagnolo EPS, electronic shifting systems. Di2 also adds ELEMNT control with "hood" buttons that allows you to use your thumbs to change pages on your ELEMNT, hit the lap button, zoom in and out of data fields without ever taking your hands off the handlebars. Note: Di2 support requires Shimano D-Fly wireless transmitter.
Muscle Oxygen Sensor Compatibility
ELEMNT gps bike computer displays saturated and total hemoglobin metrics for your workout or lap. The ELEMNT works with BSXInsight and Moxy Muscle Oxygen Sensors.
Turn-By-Turn Navigation with Komoot and Ride With GPS Routes
Get pop-up and LED notifications for turn-by-turn directions on routes generated with Komoot and Ride With GPS
Strava Live Segments Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Strava Live Segments to give you accurate progress status and the Final Push to crush your goals. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Strava Live Suffer Score Integration
Track your Strava Suffer Score Live during your workout. Suffer Score measures how hard you try. Suffer Score is based on the time you spend in different heart rate zones compared with your maximum heart rate measured from your heart rate monitor. Learn more about how the ELEMNT and Strava work together.
Best Bike Split Course and Race Plan Integration
ELEMNT fully integrates with Best Bike Split to put your race plan front and center. The ELEMNT displays your targets power, speed, and time until next cue to ensure your best bike split yet! Once your race plan is on the ELEMNT you can control your KICKR or SNAP indoor bike trainer to ride your race in advance.
Click here for ELEMNT instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Part Number: WFCC1
Dimensions: 2.3" x 3.5" x 0.8" (57.5mm x 90.5mm x 21.2mm)
Display Size: 2.7" (68.6mm)
Weight: 3.5 oz
Battery: USB rechargeable
Battery Life: 16 hours
Waterproof Rating: IPX7 (waterproof up to 5 ft)
Shock Proof: Yes
Supported Satellites: GPS, GLONASS, BEIDOU Galileo, and QZSS
Operating Temperature: -4°F to 122°F / -20°C to 50°C

Reviews