Overview Reviews

KICKR 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

$29.99
KICKR 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

More Views

KICKR 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter

For the Wahoo KICKR 2014 and 2016 editions

SKU# WFKICKR142

$29.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

This kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR indoor trainer. It will work only with the 2014 and 2016 editions of the KICKR. It includes the following:

  • Threaded Axle Spacer
  • Hub Width Adapter
  • Conical Axle Adapter
  • Flat Axle Adapter
  • XL Quick Release Skewer
  • Extended Quick Release Nut

Note: The KICKR is not compatible with the thru-axle itself; instead, we use this adapter kit to secure the bike in place. Please watch the installation video or read the adapter instructions before attempting to install yourself. This is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

Features

Click here for Adapter instructions
KICKR 12x142 Thru Axle Adapter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for the Wahoo Snap trainer I received a Wahoo Snap for Christmas, turns out I needed a Thru Axle adapter because my Cyclops didn't work. The Wahoo Thru Axle is a perfect fit. One issue is depending on your bike it might get close to the frame. I have a 2017 BMC Roadmachine 02 carbon bike and I had to put a small spacer in the left side of the trainer so that it gave some clearance from my frame. Otherwise it is a perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I've had this for about 3 weeks now and I ride the trainer about 4-5 time a week (45 minutes - 1 hour 30 minutes) and have had no issues with it. I'm using it on the Wahoo Kickr and it's a perfect fit! Easy to use!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Have had it for a week now works great and the ease of converting was simple and easy.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well after fixing it.... Bought this for my 2018 Giant Propel Advanced Pro Disc. Had to file down the non-drive side spacer about 3mm to get rid of side-to-side play on the non-drive side dropout. Now it works just fine.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it is suppose to do. Not much to say really but works exactly as I'd expect it to.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be made to work with Specialized Diverge The Specialized Diverge has 12x135 thru-axle system but parts from this can be used to make it work... but do note this is not supported by Wahoo in any way. You only need to use three small parts in the kit (the cassette spacer, the thru-axle bushing and the QR end-cap) so arguably that turns the conversion kit into a very pricy affair for a lot of trinkets you have no use for. Also the tapered thru-axle bushing does not have
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for mountain bikes My latest road bike - Specialized Ruby - has a thru axle (much to my surprise). I didn't realize that it wouldn't work with the Kickr as is. Discovered this adapter and it works like a charm. There are directions that come with it that are so-so, but if I can figure it out, anyone can. After a little practice, I can switch out my tri bike and my road bike that use different skewers on the Kickr in less than a minute.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another great Wahoo product "If you want to race your MTB fast, you have to train on it" is what a friend told me. Training on your road bike and racing your MTB only get's you so far. This adapter fit perfectly on my Specialized Epic WC and is up to the Hight-standard of Wahoo products that people have come to expect. Can't be happier with my new MTB Kickr setup.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFKICKR142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

This kit comes with everything you need to mount most 12x142 thru-axle bikes on your KICKR indoor trainer. It will work only with the 2014 and 2016 editions of the KICKR. It includes the following:

  • Threaded Axle Spacer
  • Hub Width Adapter
  • Conical Axle Adapter
  • Flat Axle Adapter
  • XL Quick Release Skewer
  • Extended Quick Release Nut

Note: The KICKR is not compatible with the thru-axle itself; instead, we use this adapter kit to secure the bike in place. Please watch the installation video or read the adapter instructions before attempting to install yourself. This is for 12x142 bikes only. Not compatible with 12x135, 12x148, or any other thru-axle system. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

Features

Click here for Adapter instructions
For more info, see Faq

Specs

Reviews