Overview Reviews

Extra Heart Rate Strap

$19.99
Extra Heart Rate Strap

More Views

Extra Heart Rate Strap

SKU# WFHRXS

$19.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Extra Heart Rate Strap is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not have the quality I got used to in Wahoo p This is clearly one of the weakest products of Wahoo. It just broke after 8 months due to sweat salt corrosion. It should be improved quickly, otherwise next time a need a new stap, I will by a product from a different brand.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It won't last I'm now on to my 3rd strap in 18 months. Used in training 5-6 days per week, the snap pad simply breaks off with extended use due to sweat salt corrosion. Sorry Wahoo but that's now 3 strikes and your out...! Time you redesigned to make a great product a lot more durable.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality strap, not durable, didn't last The strap needs replacing after 12 months- the sensors commenced peeling off several months ago. I've never had issues with straps from the longstanding HRM manufacturer which are well made and durable. The wahoo strap is NOT. The transmitter is also cheaply constructed and I've had to be careful uncliping it after use for fear of it pulling apart. While still functional, I expected better
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pads peel away from strap I've had the strap about a year and the monitor pads have completely peeled away from the strap.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great while it lasts Since I'm all in with the Wahoo products I'm living with this sub-standard strap. While it lasts it works without issue but it only lasts about a year and that is with very delicate handling. The sensor pads begin peeling away from the strap almost immediately and eventually they no longer communicate with the transmitter. I've had this second strap about a month now and one of the pads is already peeling away on one edge and I have been EXTREMELY careful with it.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Least durable of their products I have an old strap from a Tickr that uses the original strap design. It has lost a bit of elasticity, but that is to be expected, and I can tighten the strap. I sweat plenty, and wash regularly and have never had an issue with rust. I thought I had lost the Tickr and ordered a new Tickr run, and it came with a strap with a new design where the contact ads seem to be adhered onto the strap. It been 4 months, and the pads are already coming off. This strap is different than the one pictured on this page. Maybe they have gone back to the original design. It was definately more sturdy.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for my original strap My original strap lasted about 2-3 years. The strap itself and electrodes held up, but one of the two fastening snaps corroded and came apart. I might have been able to solder it, but why bother when a replacement is only $20. The new strap is exactly the same as the original and the sending unit connected perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect Bought this because my original strap on the wahoo tickr x got corossion on the snap and broke. This new replacement is the exact same strap and fits perfectly, works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-08-01
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Features

Specs



California residents: See the California Proposition 65 WARNING

Reviews

WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov