Overview Features Reviews

Extra Heart Rate Strap

$19.99
Extra Heart Rate Strap

More Views

Extra Heart Rate Strap

SKU# WFHRXS

$19.99
  • Free Shipping on Orders Over $20
  • 30 Day, No Hassle Returns
  • 1 Year Limited Warranty

Reviews

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Specs

Extra Heart Rate Strap is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well, but isn’t built to last The strap on my Tickr fell apart in multiple places after just a year, as did many others, according to the reviews here and elsewhere online. I was hoping this replacement strap would have been a new design, but it’s not. Maybe if I’m lucky it will fall apart before the warranty is up.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertized The original strap only lasted 3 years. Prompt shipping and no problem to use, again.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy and unintuitive design Regarding fit – it often slips down my torso unless I have it overtightened which then chaffs my sides. The binding for the sensors have also separated from the strap after 6 months. The snaps often come undone at the worst times – Few things are as distracting as a loose chest strap stuck inside your jersey while you're at 98% in a 90 minute race.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly untiing Device as device is truly great, in half year I had only 1 erroneous measuring when my heart rate suddenly for few seconds jumped over 200 when in reality was around 130. But strap system is horrible. Constantly untiing, must set always belt very tight, for normal walking is much better. Ordered replacement belt, slightly better results.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I shouldn't have to buy this... So long as it stays in once piece it is fine. I have had the same Garmin HRM for 6 years, works great, no problems. I recently added running to my formerly all cycling life and I was lured in by the extra features of the TickrX. After a year one of the snaps that this strap uses to connect to the TickrX fell off from corrosion. I rinse the straps down after I use them, but the design is flawed and this will happen to you too over time.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strap failure I am now going on my 3rd strap within 1 year. The HRM is fine, connects well via ANT+ and BT, but the snap design is sub-standard as it does not stand up to normal use and has broke two times in the same fashion. Support is good as they have sent a replacement when it has failed but it is now out of warranty
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Premature failure Strap snap broke with minimal use. My Garmin HR has had 5-10 times more use and no issues. Too bad because the unit itself seems nice.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good replacement for a worn out strap I bought this as a replacement for the original strap on my Wahoo TICKR X which had worn out after a couple of years of daily use. It's a little different from the strap it replaced, I guess they have updated the design, but it's at least as effective as the original and makes a great replacement.
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_WFHRXS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_wahoofitness
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Product Overview

Our heart rate strap is compatible with Wahoo TICKR heart rate monitors and the Wahoo Soft ANT+ heart rate monitor. The soft, elastic material minimizes the chance of chaffing and is easily hand washable. The two-snap connection is easy to get on and off, and the strap's adjustable length gives you a secure, reliable fit.

  • Weight: 28 grams (1 ounce)
  • Minimum length: 23 inches
  • Maximum length: 48 inches

This item cannot be returned or exchanged unless defective. Heart rate sensor pod not included.

Features

For more info, see Faq

Specs

Reviews